Easy Baked Turkey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Excellent recipe, i rubbed the wing with olive oil and seasoned them to my own taste, i used chicken stock instead of water and added yellow, green, and red peppers (Small Cut) and followed recipe until golden brown. Using the chicken stock and dripping from the cooked wings i made a rue using the directions from (FOODPLEASE REVIEW) added fresh mushrooms and made my own homemade gravy. I put everything into my dutch oven and put in oven until fully tender, OMG WHAT A TREAT. To make the gravy you can go to the reviews and look for (Food Please) and read her instructions, Thanks FOOD PLEASE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layummy
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very good & healthy. I love this recipe, my family does also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Used this recipe today, and made the best flavorful, juicy and tender turkey wings ever. I took someone's suggestion and used the golden mushroom soup, and it was a big hit in my home!!! Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aline Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great stuffffff! I made this at least 3 times and all times were equally delicious. I, however, do season my turkey wings my own way since I don't have the poultry seasoning (season salt, basil, chili powder, onion powder, white ground pepper, and granulated garlic). I also never have canned cream of anything in my pantry so I do make my own simple substitute: Homemade Cream of "Something" Base: 2 tablespoons butter 3 tablespoons all-purpose flour 1/2 cup low sodium chicken broth 1/2 cup low-fat or fat free milk salt and pepper to taste (or chicken bouillon) Melt butter. Stir in flour; keep stirring until smooth and bubbly. Remove from heat and add the chicken broth and milk, a little at a time, stirring to keep smooth until it thickens. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodPlease!

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nette
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
It was definitely good!!! I used Lipton onion soup mix, paprika, black pepper, Gallic salt, crushed peppers, and a little seasoning salt. Then I baked in cream of mushrooms. My family enjoyed it with some black eye peas, candied yams, mac n cheese and okra. Finished off with a piece of cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This was my first time making turkey wings and I must say that I'm very pleased. Will be making again!!! ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFerg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was so great. I made it for my fiancé only two days after thanksgiving and even though he said he was tired of turkey, after one bite all he could say was amazing! The only thing I did different was cook it in my trusty cast iron skillet. Thanks so much for helping me make him think I'm a food goddesses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
So good my husband asked to make it again a week later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by belinsbaby
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Me and my husband loved it.. I had to use cream of broccoli because my husband cannot have mushrooms..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States