Easy Baked Turkey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michele Donnelly
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Tasted great as I really adjusted the spices. Did not come out brown or crispy. Used twice as many wings as it called for so perhaps that made it "wetter" (?) my changes included: cayenne, black pepper, salt, dried:parsley,thyme,sage,garlic,onion. Cooked it in a stainless steel roaster and at the halfway point I put in 10 large mushrooms quartered along with the mushroom soup. Hubby liked it but also commented on how wet it was and we discussed options to dry it up a bit. Perhaps not putting the lid on for the first hour of cooking? Will try again sometime and see if that's a better option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Donnelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovejovan
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Instead of cutting up onions I used onion soup mix. My family loves turkey wings. This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eskay
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Great recipe. However I tweaked it a little and added homemade jerk seasoning as my base seasoning. Ate it with coconut rice and Mac and cheese shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Ive made my turkey wings like this for years. I will try it with the chicken broth in place of the water. This is just as the title says. Easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Man, these wings were SCRUMPTIOUS! I put them in the crock pot instead of the oven which I think made them taste better. Will do them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Excellent recipe, i rubbed the wing with olive oil and seasoned them to my own taste, i used chicken stock instead of water and added yellow, green, and red peppers (Small Cut) and followed recipe until golden brown. Using the chicken stock and dripping from the cooked wings i made a rue using the directions from (FOODPLEASE REVIEW) added fresh mushrooms and made my own homemade gravy. I put everything into my dutch oven and put in oven until fully tender, OMG WHAT A TREAT. To make the gravy you can go to the reviews and look for (Food Please) and read her instructions, Thanks FOOD PLEASE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layummy
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very good & healthy. I love this recipe, my family does also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Used this recipe today, and made the best flavorful, juicy and tender turkey wings ever. I took someone's suggestion and used the golden mushroom soup, and it was a big hit in my home!!! Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aline Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great stuffffff! I made this at least 3 times and all times were equally delicious. I, however, do season my turkey wings my own way since I don't have the poultry seasoning (season salt, basil, chili powder, onion powder, white ground pepper, and granulated garlic). I also never have canned cream of anything in my pantry so I do make my own simple substitute: Homemade Cream of "Something" Base: 2 tablespoons butter 3 tablespoons all-purpose flour 1/2 cup low sodium chicken broth 1/2 cup low-fat or fat free milk salt and pepper to taste (or chicken bouillon) Melt butter. Stir in flour; keep stirring until smooth and bubbly. Remove from heat and add the chicken broth and milk, a little at a time, stirring to keep smooth until it thickens. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodPlease!

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States