Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I'm definitely not a fish person, but was looking for a healthy dinner option for me and my husband. I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to prepare and how it didn't have the fishy taste or smell! Substituted the butter for olive oil and had to tweak the cooking temp and time because of a smaller pan (2 qt pan with rounded bottom baked at 400 for 1hr) but it's turned out well the 3 times I've made it! Paired with steamed asparagus and served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
delish. Only change i made was cooking them in tinfoil packets for 18min 450 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Delicious! The tilapia was like butter and the vegetables were delectable! Will definitely make this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Simple, Delicious and Inexpensive! Definitely one of my stand by recipes! I even tried this with frozen tilapia and it turned out great! (I baked it at 375 for 45 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Really simple and easy to make. Substituted Cajun seasoning for the old bay; garlic powder and salt for the garlic salt; and lemon juice instead of lemon slices. Used a vegetable medley for veggies, paired it all with mashed potatos and it came out perfect. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very quick and easy to make, few ingredients, tastes good, and it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Truly one of the best fish recipes I've ever used! 5 stars just as written. We will be eating this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I was very surprised my three yr old loved it as much as I did. So easy to make! Next time I will place more veggies with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgette Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Goo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! My whole family loved it. We used a different variation of frozen vegetables with broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, soy beans, water chestnuts, etc, but I think you could mix this part up easily and often with great results. I usually don't follow recipes to the letter, but I did this time. No need to change up the seasonings. The fresh lemon slices are what truly made this Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trafalgar, Indiana, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States