Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Turned out SUPER delicious! Only thing I did differently, was cut the butter into small 1 inch cubes and put them on the fish and instead of using fresh lemon, I use a small bottle of lemon juice for it. Put it on top of brown rice and ate it with steamed broccoli. I'm trying this recipe with Halibut instead of tilapia the second time. I'll see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
So easy and so delicious! I used broccoli alone instead of the vegetable medley, added a bit of parsley, and olive oil instead of butter - my only changes to the recipe. I can't believe I have only now discovered this recipe, which will certainly make many repeat appearances at my dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KaitlinM
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Didn't change a whole lot but used my own homemade seasoned salt mix instead of Old bay. I think the recipe is great but the fish we got - farm raised tilapia from china (my boyfriends purchase) turned out a bit figure than my preference. I mean we could add a ton of seasoning and lemon but it shouldn't need that. I think this is a classic way to prepare a light white fish of any kind so I will make it again. Very simple and I served it with cous cous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was good, but not spectacular. I like the concept of making a meal in one dish. Healthy recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
so easy and delicious. you will feel full after one helping which makes it super healthy calorie-wise. it's also packed with protein from the fish and cauliflower. i didnt have old bay so i just used paprika, poultry grilling seasoning, and some nutmeg. turned out good, but may be too spicy for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Very good, but probably will not make again since there are so many healthier talapia recipes on this site such as those with no butter or fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Photo by W I L L
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Followed as closely as I could with what I had and it turned out great! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W I L L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This was quite tasty and so easy to make. With our busy lives I am always searching for something quick and healthy and this fit the bill perfectly. I didn't have the right spices the recipe called for and instead used Mrs. Dash Garlic Pepper and a little Herb de province. The veggies were still stone cold in spots after 25 minutes but the fish was perfectly done. I scooped them out, zapped a minute in the micro and put them back in with the fish. The presentation was beautifully bright with the veggies and lemon. My husband and son had two helpings while my picky daughter worked her way through one helping. We will have this again, especially on a busy day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sirjimmybob
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Turned out good. Add 5min to cook from frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great, easy seasoning that made for a flavorful dinner. Skipped the veggies and just served with garlicky broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States