Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I altered this recipe by making a breaking from Italian breadcrumbs+panko breadcrumbs+cornmeal with Old Bay seasonings, garlic powder, onion powder, & cracked black pepper. I lightly breaded the fish filets, sprayed cooking spray in a 13 x 9 pan, placed fish in pan, then dotted butter around fish, drizzled olive oil lightly over fish, and added about 1/2 cup white wine to pan around fish. Baked fish until golden brown on top. Husband says best fish he's had in a long time. Served with scalloped potatoes, and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeatherD-L
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I don't eat fish but I am not opposed to making it for those near and dear to me. I tend to stick to one or two salmon recipes but my boyfriend prefers white fish so I had to scour the web. This recipe was extremely easy to follow. I was able to purchase two fillet at my local Publix for $4.50. I didn't measure anything but I did use a non stick spray in a glass baking dish and I sprinkled the Old Bay seasoning and garlic powder (didn't have garlic salt) over the fish until it was lightly covered. I put a dab of butter on each piece and then placed thinly sliced lemon on top and baked as directed. This fish created no odor at all while baking which was an amazing plus for me. I served it with mashed potatoes and steamed mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is a great dinner for 2. Add a glass of white wine. I am a new cook, LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Love this recipe I cooled this tonight and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I'm definitely not a fish person, but was looking for a healthy dinner option for me and my husband. I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to prepare and how it didn't have the fishy taste or smell! Substituted the butter for olive oil and had to tweak the cooking temp and time because of a smaller pan (2 qt pan with rounded bottom baked at 400 for 1hr) but it's turned out well the 3 times I've made it! Paired with steamed asparagus and served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
delish. Only change i made was cooking them in tinfoil packets for 18min 450 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Delicious! The tilapia was like butter and the vegetables were delectable! Will definitely make this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Simple, Delicious and Inexpensive! Definitely one of my stand by recipes! I even tried this with frozen tilapia and it turned out great! (I baked it at 375 for 45 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Really simple and easy to make. Substituted Cajun seasoning for the old bay; garlic powder and salt for the garlic salt; and lemon juice instead of lemon slices. Used a vegetable medley for veggies, paired it all with mashed potatos and it came out perfect. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very quick and easy to make, few ingredients, tastes good, and it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States