Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
YUMMY & EASY! I cut the recipe in half (using two filets & a 10oz bag of veggies). Didn't have lemon so I brushed the tilapia lightly with a lemon infused olive oil prior to adding seasoning. Threw in a bag of frozen seasonal veggies & wahlah! 25 min later, tender & flavorful meal. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamaican Maestro
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Fast, easy to prepare, and a must for the head of household in a busy home. Just slip it in the oven set the timer and everything irie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was a quick and tasty treat. Very easy to make. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is a great recipe!!! Just like it says easy and it taste delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Love this recipe. Even my 3 kids enjoy it!!!!! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Good. Simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I altered this recipe by making a breaking from Italian breadcrumbs+panko breadcrumbs+cornmeal with Old Bay seasonings, garlic powder, onion powder, & cracked black pepper. I lightly breaded the fish filets, sprayed cooking spray in a 13 x 9 pan, placed fish in pan, then dotted butter around fish, drizzled olive oil lightly over fish, and added about 1/2 cup white wine to pan around fish. Baked fish until golden brown on top. Husband says best fish he's had in a long time. Served with scalloped potatoes, and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeatherD-L
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I don't eat fish but I am not opposed to making it for those near and dear to me. I tend to stick to one or two salmon recipes but my boyfriend prefers white fish so I had to scour the web. This recipe was extremely easy to follow. I was able to purchase two fillet at my local Publix for $4.50. I didn't measure anything but I did use a non stick spray in a glass baking dish and I sprinkled the Old Bay seasoning and garlic powder (didn't have garlic salt) over the fish until it was lightly covered. I put a dab of butter on each piece and then placed thinly sliced lemon on top and baked as directed. This fish created no odor at all while baking which was an amazing plus for me. I served it with mashed potatoes and steamed mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is a great dinner for 2. Add a glass of white wine. I am a new cook, LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Love this recipe I cooled this tonight and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States