Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious and easy!! I will definitely make this again; the fish was moist and flavorful. I did not add the veggies to the dish because I feel like they would have had a "fishy" flavor, so I cooked up some veggies on the side. Still, I really liked the flavors in this easy baked fish recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Light and flavorful. Definitely a default recipe for tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was quick and easy. Nice flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Great healthy recipe with minimal prep time. I substituted frozen spinach for the frozen brocoli -- delicious, kind of like a baked tilapia florentine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was my first time cooking Tilapia! I didn't have frozen veggies so I just did the fish in the pan and it came out great! I placed a little butter on top of each fish and then seasoned it per the recipe - no measuring. It did take a full 30 minutes to cook (not 25 minutes) but came out really well! It wasn't NEARLY as hard as I thought it was going to be! Definitely will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I made this tonight and the lemon rind was apart of the seasoning which is something I personally did not expect or want because it gave my fish a bitter taste, so it didn't turn out as good as I hoped. I gave this dish 4 stars because I can see (taste) the potential. The next time I make this, I will be sure to cut the rind completely off first or just use fresh lemon juice. I should have known better, but I followed the recipe to see what kind of difference it made. It was edible enough for me and my daughter to eat, and to me that's all that counts, but I will make the proper adjustments to rid the fish of bitterness. As far as the seasonings, it's basic, but you adjust according to your taste. Hope this helps =^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Wyandanch, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a big hit at our house. Everyone loved it. So easy, too. I didnt have the seasonings it called for so I substituted lemon pepper and it was good. I sprayed the bottom of the pan with olive oil Pam and used Brummels & Brown spread instead of butter. Broccoli was the veggie I used. My youngest even ate her broccoli and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
SOOOOO GOOD :) I made this for dinner last night and the kids and hubby want it again TONIGHT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
We really enjoyed this. Neither of us are fish eaters but would like to start incorporating it into our weekly menu. I greased the pan with Pam and put olive oil on the fish. I followed someone elses recommendation and melted 3 T of butter and added a liberal amount of Old Bay seasoning to it along with 1/2 a juiced lemon and drizzled it on top. I also put spring onion on top. I also added bread crumbs on top when there was only 10 minutes left and kept the foil off. Next time I need to remember to go easy on the bread crumbs. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I wasn't really a big fan of this. I thought it was somewhat bland tasting even though I followed the reviews and liberally seasoned the tilapia with old bay and garlic salt. I've definately made better seasoned tilapia before. I would have rated it lower but surprisingly my husband and children both liked this recipe. So maybe it was just me. I think I like stronger tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States