Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Definitely an awesome and easy weeknight meal. Use prepacked frozen tilapia filets and you're good to go! Also, Old Bay isn't the only seasoning you can use. I used Everglades All Purpose Seasoning (aka Monkey Dust for you Floridians out there) and it was very tasty. I might try plain old Adobo seasoning next time. Still, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCellaneous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Very good! Simple and can be modified to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Decent and mild flavors. Very easy to prepare. Added a little bit of cayenne to give it a bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Easy and tasty! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very easy to make and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Delicious. I did cut the garlic salt in half (1/4 tsp.) and added 1/4 tsp. garlic powder (seemed like the fish might be too salty w/ that much garlic salt). I doubled the Old Bay, but only because I ran out as I was sprinkling onto the fish and needed to add more to cover everything. I roasted the broccoli & cauliflower separately in some EVOO, Old Bay, garlic powder, and cracked black pepper. Baked both at 400, veggies for 20 minutes, fish for 25. This was probably the easiest meal that I've ever prepared. Served with Knorr Herb & Butter rice. The whole meal was less than 500 calories! Don't skip the lemon slices; I think they really add to the flavor. And don't substitute lemon juice! Real lemon slices are key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was delicious and easy to make. I love the fact that you just throw everything in a baking dish and back! Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Came out great, no issues. Taste was perfect and kids/husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmoh005

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I love this recipe & make it all the time. I use just plain frozen broccoli, & sometimes add in some cut up potatoes as well. It all goes great with the seasoning mix. I add a little borsari citrus seasoning salt on top of everything & squeeze lemon juice on top rather than using lemon slices. I also rub fresh chopped garlic onto the fish rather than using garlic powder because I think the taste is a little nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Delicious! I used frozen string beans instead of broccoli, drizzled a couple of teaspoons of olive oil over the fish, and used Lawry's season salt (don't like Old Bay) and it turned out great. I am not a big fan of fish, but this recipe turned out so well the first time that I am adding it to my family's meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States