Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for tilapia loins! My whole family loves it and it is so quick and easy. To make it fit into my diet restrictions a little better, I use I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spray (with olive oil) instead of butter. I also put the lemon slices under the fish on the bottom of the pan so I can top them with about 2 tbsp. of an equal mixture plain and lemon pepper panko crumbs, then mist the tops again with the ICBINB spray. Take the foil off with about 5 minutes left in the cooking time to allow the crumbs to crisp a bit and voila - Deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CETWeber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Did not enjoy this dish at all. The fish was very bland and I did not like the addition of the lemon. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms. v

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Quick delicious dinner. I used frozen tilapia and followed another reviewers suggestions and melted the butter with the old bay seasoning and garlic and drizzled it over the fish. I used a package of frozen cauliflower carrots and snap peas. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe was both easy and delicious! I made rice to go on the side and it was such a simple, tasty supper! This is definately a keeper. I added bread crumbs to the top as suggested and that really added some texture to the fish. I also put parm cheese on top of the fish and veggies towards the end of cooking. Very good recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
A win! I didn't have old bay seasoning, so I improvised. I used frozen tilapia, used suggestion to put filets on a bed of vegs. Easy, served over rice, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
this was simple, quick and easy to follow i added and revised it a little adding my own seasons and I LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Not even close on the time, at 30 minutes the fish was still mostly raw. (more than 70%) I know I have to adjust my bake times for cake, (I live in the Rockies) but fish? If it ever gets done I evaluate the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great way to cook Tilapia, I love it that you cook the veggies with the fish. Super yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I threw this together with some lightly sauteed brussels sprouts and mushrooms instead of frozen veggies. Popped it in the oven and surfed the web while it baked. When I served it, my husband crowed "How fancy!" (we're poor newlyweds), and it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very easy and good. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States