Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was DELISH!!! I did follow some other reviewers and melted the butter, seasoned it and poured it over the fish with some lemon juice. I also added carrots to my califlower and Broccoli. Just amazing even my hubby liked it and had 2 big plates and the babies ate it all up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I make this all of the time since finding it here on allrecipes. I substitue lemon pepper for the Old Bay and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
It was good but I didn't like the flavor of the fish under the lemon slice. Next time I'll just squirt some lemon juice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for tilapia loins! My whole family loves it and it is so quick and easy. To make it fit into my diet restrictions a little better, I use I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spray (with olive oil) instead of butter. I also put the lemon slices under the fish on the bottom of the pan so I can top them with about 2 tbsp. of an equal mixture plain and lemon pepper panko crumbs, then mist the tops again with the ICBINB spray. Take the foil off with about 5 minutes left in the cooking time to allow the crumbs to crisp a bit and voila - Deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CETWeber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Did not enjoy this dish at all. The fish was very bland and I did not like the addition of the lemon. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms. v

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Quick delicious dinner. I used frozen tilapia and followed another reviewers suggestions and melted the butter with the old bay seasoning and garlic and drizzled it over the fish. I used a package of frozen cauliflower carrots and snap peas. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe was both easy and delicious! I made rice to go on the side and it was such a simple, tasty supper! This is definately a keeper. I added bread crumbs to the top as suggested and that really added some texture to the fish. I also put parm cheese on top of the fish and veggies towards the end of cooking. Very good recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
A win! I didn't have old bay seasoning, so I improvised. I used frozen tilapia, used suggestion to put filets on a bed of vegs. Easy, served over rice, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
this was simple, quick and easy to follow i added and revised it a little adding my own seasons and I LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States