Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I didn't add the lemon or the veggies. I also more butter and old bay and my family really enjoyed this with the changes. I also used haddock loins instead of tilapia which took a bit longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
fish turns out great every time, frozen veggies just can't compare, but I think that's what makes the fish stay tender and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is such a great recipe - I was even able to get my boyfriend - who hates fish - to eat it! We replaced the frozen veggies with fresh asparagus, so naturally we added it to the pan about halfway through the recommended cook time so it wouldn't be limp and soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Was pretty yummy. Even my 8 year old daughter loved it! I rubbed olive oil over bottom of pan, then seasoned both sides of fish with tiny bit of melted butter, blackened seasoning, garlic powder, and lemon pepper. Also instead of lemon slices, I squeezed lemon juice over the top of them after seasoning. I sauteed the veggies separately. It was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was good, although I didn't think it was at great as most people have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent simple recipe for Daddy's dinner night. My young children love this fish over a bed of steamed brown rice. We love the Old Bay ( I used Old Bay Blackened season for my wife & I) My simple variation was to melt the butter down, lightly brush the fillets with butter/garlic salt mixture. Add lemon pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This recipe was simple, and delicious! I used brown rice as a side instead but next time we're trying the broccoli. I added more old baybecause I'm an old bay fanatic, and a teensy bit of lemon juice to each piece. Came out perfect. If you aren't into fish that tastes, well..super fishy, this is the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Fabulous and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Couldn't understand why so many people loved this recipe because it looked too easy to be that good....Oh my, this was wonderful. Baked at 375 for 30 min. and it was perfect. As others had recommended, let the frozen veggies thaw first, this is key to having everything finish cooking at the same time. This will be on our menu quite a few times during this Lenten season, and throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: North Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Quick, easy and inexpensive recipe. My recipe is also baked and it makes delicious fish tacos for a quick, week days, dinner. Check it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States