Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Jenna
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
It was good but I didn't like the flavor of the fish under the lemon slice. Next time I'll just squirt some lemon juice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for tilapia loins! My whole family loves it and it is so quick and easy. To make it fit into my diet restrictions a little better, I use I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spray (with olive oil) instead of butter. I also put the lemon slices under the fish on the bottom of the pan so I can top them with about 2 tbsp. of an equal mixture plain and lemon pepper panko crumbs, then mist the tops again with the ICBINB spray. Take the foil off with about 5 minutes left in the cooking time to allow the crumbs to crisp a bit and voila - Deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CETWeber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Did not enjoy this dish at all. The fish was very bland and I did not like the addition of the lemon. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms. v

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Quick delicious dinner. I used frozen tilapia and followed another reviewers suggestions and melted the butter with the old bay seasoning and garlic and drizzled it over the fish. I used a package of frozen cauliflower carrots and snap peas. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe was both easy and delicious! I made rice to go on the side and it was such a simple, tasty supper! This is definately a keeper. I added bread crumbs to the top as suggested and that really added some texture to the fish. I also put parm cheese on top of the fish and veggies towards the end of cooking. Very good recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
A win! I didn't have old bay seasoning, so I improvised. I used frozen tilapia, used suggestion to put filets on a bed of vegs. Easy, served over rice, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
this was simple, quick and easy to follow i added and revised it a little adding my own seasons and I LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Not even close on the time, at 30 minutes the fish was still mostly raw. (more than 70%) I know I have to adjust my bake times for cake, (I live in the Rockies) but fish? If it ever gets done I evaluate the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great way to cook Tilapia, I love it that you cook the veggies with the fish. Super yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I threw this together with some lightly sauteed brussels sprouts and mushrooms instead of frozen veggies. Popped it in the oven and surfed the web while it baked. When I served it, my husband crowed "How fancy!" (we're poor newlyweds), and it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States