Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I wasn't really a big fan of this. I thought it was somewhat bland tasting even though I followed the reviews and liberally seasoned the tilapia with old bay and garlic salt. I've definately made better seasoned tilapia before. I would have rated it lower but surprisingly my husband and children both liked this recipe. So maybe it was just me. I think I like stronger tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I wIld give this recipe 5 stars ! Since we don't care for old bay seasoning and try to cut down on the salt, i used garlic powder. I used the frozen vegetable mix with carrots and the casserole is very pleasing to the eye. i sprinkle a little vegetable seasoning (chef paul's ) on the veggies. will be making this again soon. i do think fresh tilapia is best to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GratefulLed
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
it was delicious, my first time cooking with tilapia, i enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GratefulLed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
So easy, and so good. Only minor changes for what I did not have. Served with brown rice, turnip greens, blackeye peas, cornbread sticks, and a big ole pitcher of sweet tea. Absolute southern delicious heaven ! Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was quick and easy, I work late and bought the ingridents the day before, it was complete ready in approx 30 minutes. I didn't see old bay seasoning at the store, however I had some lemon seasoning, and it came out perfect. I also made a salad, and rice w/mushrooms, peas, and carrots. They loved, loved, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is great! I don't put any butter on it, use fresh broccoli, carrots, and red bell pepper for the veggies (don't like cauliflower), and finally, put fresh minced garlic over the whole thing instead of garlic salt. Lastly, I put salt and pepper on the whole thing. I usually serve this dish with Zatarain's Red Beans and Rice - really healthy and low-cal meal, and so delicious you'd never guess it! I totally recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Love this recipe! I have made it several times. Its a great recipe for people (like me) who like fish but are intimidated by fish. Taste great and is very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
my daughter made this by her self she is only 11 years and it was great she made some mash potatoes and green beans. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I made this recipe one night when my 3 month old twins were crying and my 2 year old and 3 year old were fighting like crazy. It was very quick and easy. I used lime instead of lemon because it was what I had on hand. Not only was it an easy recipe it tastes great. My husband was impressed and my kids ate every last bite and asked for more. I definitely felt like super mom that night!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States