Easy Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is great! I don't put any butter on it, use fresh broccoli, carrots, and red bell pepper for the veggies (don't like cauliflower), and finally, put fresh minced garlic over the whole thing instead of garlic salt. Lastly, I put salt and pepper on the whole thing. I usually serve this dish with Zatarain's Red Beans and Rice - really healthy and low-cal meal, and so delicious you'd never guess it! I totally recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Love this recipe! I have made it several times. Its a great recipe for people (like me) who like fish but are intimidated by fish. Taste great and is very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
my daughter made this by her self she is only 11 years and it was great she made some mash potatoes and green beans. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I made this recipe one night when my 3 month old twins were crying and my 2 year old and 3 year old were fighting like crazy. It was very quick and easy. I used lime instead of lemon because it was what I had on hand. Not only was it an easy recipe it tastes great. My husband was impressed and my kids ate every last bite and asked for more. I definitely felt like super mom that night!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Great recipe for tilapia! I used this as a base recipe and tweaked it to suit my family's tastes. After reading other reviews, I coated each side with olive oil and added Old Bay liberally. I added lemon/pepper seasoning, sea salt (both from grinder spice bottles), and garlic powder. I omitted the frozen veggies and served with garlic mashed potatoes and fresh cucumbers/tomatoes. I cooked for 20-30 minutes, added crushed seasoned croutons after that cooking time then cooked uncovered for 10 more minutes. Family went crazy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Great recipe! The only thing I did differently was to put it all in parchment paper and bake it! Came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This recipes is so great and super easy. I have made it with fresh veggies and frozen. You can also use any kind of white fish. I don't care for tilapia because it is quite fishy. With this recipe it masks the fishiness. I prefer this recipe with barimudi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Excellent recipe. Easy to make, healthy, and inexpensive b/c it requires very little ingredients. The broccoli is even delicious because it absorbs the flavor from the fish and spices during baking. Will be adding this to my list of staple recipes, especially when I am short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made this last week and it was superb!! I'll be making it again tonight and probably once a week! Very flavorful and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I don't cook fish as much as I should, especially since tilapia is always a bargain here in FL, but this easy recipe has convinced me to try it more often. I did not have Old Bay, but used Mrs. Dash Spicy Blend. Poured a couple TBS of canola in the 13X9, tossed the fish fillets, sprinkled liberally with the Spicy Dash (salt-free), lightly sprinkled w/sea salt, and covered the fillets completely with thin slices of a fresh lemon. Filled in all remaining space in the pan with frozen mixed vegs (chopped broc, red/yellow sweet peppers, zucchini) and dotted them with butter. Covered and baked at 375 for 40 mins while brown rice was cooking. Absolutely awesome and healthy meal. I had leftovers tonight and that was equally as good. This will be a weekly meal for my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States