Easy Baked Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I must have done something horribly wrong, because mine was a disaster ! Though the chicken was moist and tender, I had way too much breadcrumbs. The only alterations I made were to cut way back on the olive oil, and use 4 smaller breast pieces in lieu of 3 halves. They came out with piles of completely dry breadcrumbs! Ugh! I felt compelled to use the full 1/2 cup requirement, as I had pre-mixed all the dry ingredients. Maybe I'll give it another shot, but I doubt it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This came out SO moist! I used some odd spices...a tiny sprinkle of cinnamon, rubbed, and some curry (and crushed black peppercorns, of course). Served it with steamed broccoli to which I added chopped Roma tomatoes after turning off heat and throwing on butter and a few red pepper flakes. Nice comforting combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
didn't completely follow the recipe. added lemon pepper seasoning. was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
4 out of 5 people in our family loved it so I gave it 4 stars. It was super easy to make, just had to make small changes due to the ingredients I had available, but nothing major. Also, didn't realize that this app adjusts the recipe to the amount of servings you add to it, and since I doubled the ingredients on my own for 8 breasts, the chicken seemed to be swimming in its cooking liquids. Next time, I will be more faithful to the original recipe and then maybe all 5 of us will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I just tried this for my husband and I. I used 1/2 cup of lemon juice and added lemon pepper as well and it was very bland lemon wise. Next time I will add at least a cup maybe a cup and a half of lemon juice. I omitted the bread crumbs as suggested in other reviews as there wasn't anything else to keep them from getting soggy. Also I mixed all of the ingredients together and after dipping the chicken in the mix I poured it on top of the chicken which helped to boil it and keep it from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
LOVED it!! I tweaked it a a bit , using much less oil than Called for in the spirit of being healthy. I put the ingredients in the bowl and whisked together and then poured it on the breasts. I added 1 tsp of salt and pepper each and then sprinkled abit more once it was in the dish. even my picky daughter who almost hates chicken liked it !! Yay.!!! Lol. Oh, and I a added a quarter cup of lime juice instead of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
A lovely quick and easy recipe with room for small changes anyone can add their own twist. Instead of seasoning the chicken with the dry ingredients on the top I mixed them into the liquid. I had fairly thick chicken breasts so I cut them in half to make four thinner strips. I then dunked the chicken in the liquid spice mixture making sure to cover all of the chicken. I didn't have fresh lemons so I used 1/4 cup lemon juice. I think next time I would use a little more lemon juice and more of all the spices. I also didn't use bread crumbs and I'm glad I didn't because there was so much liquid they would have gotten soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My husband and I didn't care for this dish - lemony tasting but still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
We found this came out too lemony (strange since I love lemon flavour) and much too garlicky. We also weren't keen on the texture created by the pile of breadcrumb mixture on top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larhanya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I used thin sliced chicken and it came out more moist and flavorful then the chicken breast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States