Easy Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
@CookInterest -- You didn't even make the recipe. Why are you reviewing it? :-) If it seems like it wouldn't fit your meal choices, please keep searching for a recipe you like better. Everyone is entitled to their own food choices. Some people have loved this, others have not, but at least they tried it before writing a review. Bashing someone's recipe that you didn't even make is just peremptory and bad-mannered. I hope you found a recipe for ham that you liked, that fit the nutritional profile you want for your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCORTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I cut up a spiral 5-pound ham and placed it in the slow cooker, following the directions for layering, etc. Cooked it on high for about 1.5 hours. It was the most delicious ham I had ever tasted, and the family agreed. So easy to serve, too. Thank you! Note: I did not need a whole liter of soda... two cans probably would have been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Thank you for a yummy easy way to bake ham. I usually dry out my ham but this time the slices were moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This tasted wonderful prepared exactly as written!! Yum! I only gave it four stars because although the taste was outstanding, the texture of the thin, spiral sliced ham was dry...next time, I'll buy the 4 lb. ham whole and slice it into thick pieces myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I've been making this for years. I use a can of crushed pineapple, which I mix with the ginger ale and the brown sugar and I leave the spiral cut ham on the bone and separate each layer and add the pineapple goodness between each layer. It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Turned out great! I cooked this dish for the first time for about 25 people, and I got nothing but compliments... What I did was: First, I used a fresh pineapple and cut off all the skins, put the middle of the pineapple aside. I then squeezed out the juice from the skins into a dish, added one cup of brown sugar and about 2 cups of ginger ale, mixed it all together to create a sauce. I then cut up the ham and placed it in the casserole dish, and poured the sauce over the ham. I filled the dish with more gingerale until it reached half way of the casserole dish. I sprinkled brown sugar over the ham on top and I took the pineapple cut it in slices and spread about 4 across the top, took the left over pineapple and cut it into smaller pieces and sprinkled around the edge. Baked it as suggested and !VOILA! Delicious! Just a note, if you want the meat to be extremely tender/fall apart, cook it for an hour (covered) and 1/2 hour uncovered. I personally do not care for it as much that way because I think it is almost too mushy, but many others seem to like it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe, my son who does not like ham, ate this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I'll never make ham any other way. Easy and tasty. I didn't use a spiral cut ham. I cooked my ham the day before. Easter morning, we sliced it and pepared it per recipe. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made this for mothers day and it was great I added spices like cinnamon and also sliced apple in it and baked it covered when it came out of the oven I a put cornstarch in the broth and made a glaze gravy. thank you for the recipe it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Turned out great! Slightly sweet but not too much. I didn't have any ginger ale (and I don't really like it) so I swapped it for 7-Up and it was still delicious. The only change I would make next time is to use more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxson13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States