Easy Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
@CookInterest -- You didn't even make the recipe. Why are you reviewing it? :-) If it seems like it wouldn't fit your meal choices, please keep searching for a recipe you like better. Everyone is entitled to their own food choices. Some people have loved this, others have not, but at least they tried it before writing a review. Bashing someone's recipe that you didn't even make is just peremptory and bad-mannered. I hope you found a recipe for ham that you liked, that fit the nutritional profile you want for your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCORTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I cut up a spiral 5-pound ham and placed it in the slow cooker, following the directions for layering, etc. Cooked it on high for about 1.5 hours. It was the most delicious ham I had ever tasted, and the family agreed. So easy to serve, too. Thank you! Note: I did not need a whole liter of soda... two cans probably would have been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Thank you for a yummy easy way to bake ham. I usually dry out my ham but this time the slices were moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This tasted wonderful prepared exactly as written!! Yum! I only gave it four stars because although the taste was outstanding, the texture of the thin, spiral sliced ham was dry...next time, I'll buy the 4 lb. ham whole and slice it into thick pieces myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I've been making this for years. I use a can of crushed pineapple, which I mix with the ginger ale and the brown sugar and I leave the spiral cut ham on the bone and separate each layer and add the pineapple goodness between each layer. It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Turned out great! I cooked this dish for the first time for about 25 people, and I got nothing but compliments... What I did was: First, I used a fresh pineapple and cut off all the skins, put the middle of the pineapple aside. I then squeezed out the juice from the skins into a dish, added one cup of brown sugar and about 2 cups of ginger ale, mixed it all together to create a sauce. I then cut up the ham and placed it in the casserole dish, and poured the sauce over the ham. I filled the dish with more gingerale until it reached half way of the casserole dish. I sprinkled brown sugar over the ham on top and I took the pineapple cut it in slices and spread about 4 across the top, took the left over pineapple and cut it into smaller pieces and sprinkled around the edge. Baked it as suggested and !VOILA! Delicious! Just a note, if you want the meat to be extremely tender/fall apart, cook it for an hour (covered) and 1/2 hour uncovered. I personally do not care for it as much that way because I think it is almost too mushy, but many others seem to like it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe, my son who does not like ham, ate this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I'll never make ham any other way. Easy and tasty. I didn't use a spiral cut ham. I cooked my ham the day before. Easter morning, we sliced it and pepared it per recipe. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made this for mothers day and it was great I added spices like cinnamon and also sliced apple in it and baked it covered when it came out of the oven I a put cornstarch in the broth and made a glaze gravy. thank you for the recipe it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States