Easy Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I will never fix a ham the old way again. This is amazing. For me it's so much easier to already have the ham sliced while it's still cold. I had a packet of sugar glaze that came with the ham so I used 1/3 of the packet mixed with the brown sugar. Everyone loved it. I kept the liquid and served it as a gravy and that was also a hit. I bet this works well with pork chops! Hummm, I'll let you know. Happy Holidays to all and thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
It was OK..a little too sweet and probably just baking spiral ham would have been easier but just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I use the same ingredients on a bone-in ham the way my Mother used to do it. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was my first christmas dinner. Loved this recipe! The ham was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kroppiee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was the most easiest to bake, moist, and delicious ham I've ever had....Loved It!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
We served this as a holiday meal and really liked the overall flavor that the ginger ale, pineapple an brown sugar(I cut back a little) provided. I also liked the fact that I could trim the fat prior cooking---- quite delicious actually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Delicious! Perfect for our Christmas dinner! My husband followed the recipe and used Diet Ginger Ale. We cooked the ham in a roasting pan. It looked so pretty that I will use this recipe for company. All 4 kids liked it too-added bonus! Leftovers will be great in sub sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I used a smoked boneless ham and prepared according to the recipe. The pineapple juice and ginger ale completely washed out all of the salt and flavor of the meat. Will never use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saxonburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this today for the first time. I made a syrup out of the brown sugar and pineapple juice,then poured the Vernor s Ginger Ale over it. I did not have enough aluminum foil,so I used a Turkey cooking bag. It made clean a breeze,and nothing got dried out. This is definitely a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belding, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orleans, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This recipe combines great taste and great ease. A real winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States