Easy Baked Ham Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Easy, peasy! The ham steak wasn't very exciting, but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Kryvko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is so easy and everyone loves it! I serve it with homemade Mac n cheese and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This just looked like a decent start so I had to attempt.....with a few modifications of course, the original recipe just seemed to be missing a few flavor opportunities. First off.....water was replaced with no sodium chicken stock (ham or veggie stock would be great also) and a splash of bourbon. I then added a few (10) whole black peppercorns, a bay leaf, 1t. salt (on ham only), and the brown sugar I used I smoked to give it that outdoor grill taste. I also added a pinch of crushed red pepper for a little heat. Then tossed into a 425° oven ( i run all my ovens @425) for 25 min. or so until tasty hot. Not to bad for a first run, now to fine tune this and see where it takes me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF CLAY

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Linville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Out of this world! Hubs even requested that I make ham steaks this way all the time. Followed recipe to the letter. Covered with foil while cooking and flipped 1/2 way. Highly recommend! Easy, delicious, and fast. Made Mac n cheese and green beans to go with. Recipe saved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My family really liked this. I will keep this in my rotation of meals. It was so easy and quick to make. The ham was so juicy. I also,used two ham steaks and the recipe was still fine. I occasionally basted the ham with liquid from the baking pan. I highly recommend !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
The ham was nice and moist. I covered the dish with foil as others suggested, and used ground cloves instead of whole cloves. The reason why it gets three stars is because the flavors were simply too muted to really taste past the ham. If I made this again, I would use way less water-- just enough to cover the bottom of the pan, not enough to cover the ham itself-- to see if I could bring the other ingredients to the forefront. Otherwise, a very easy, straightforward recipe for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This recipe is just the ticket for a quick weeknight meal. I also used ground cloves and covered the ham slice while it baked. Served with Mom's Favorite Baked Mac & Cheese from this site and steamed broccoli. Will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I baked my ham covered. It made a very moist ham slice. I didn't have whole cloves either so I used about a 1/2 t. of ground cloves. Easy recipe to throw together after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Delicious and easy with ingredients you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Simple,easy and oh so good!I had only one ham steak and only used 1 cup of water and it turned out so good,I did flip it once and baked it at 350 for 40 minutes.I also covered with foil.I will make my ham steaks like this from now on.so much better than grilling it or pan frying.Thanks for the recipe:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac75
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States