Easy Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was a very easy recipe and I love how moist the chicken turns out but I found that it lacked in flavor. This could be because I am currently living in Germany where perhaps the french dressing has a different flavor to it. I will definitley try to make a few changes to increase flavor if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Aalen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Great recipe if you're cooking for just yourself. One small-to-medium sized chicken breast cooked for 25 min and was nice and juicy. I made steamed mixed veggies on the side. Great for one person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Great recipe! I was looking for a new chicken recipe but I'm currently on a special diet. I used f.f. french dressing and I crushed up Melba toast instead of the corn flakes. It is wonderful. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Every one loved this. It was great and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Jackman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
make sure to use corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Simple and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Based on the excellent reviews, I figured I would give this a try, but was not impressed at all. We just did not care for the taste at all. In addition, the breading got very soggy on the bottom of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
So simple and pretty good depth of flavor. The crust is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Great, easy recipe! I used the thin sliced chicken breasts with ranch dressing (put in ziplock bag for easy coating), then covered in italian bread crumbs with some garlic powder and baked for 30 minutes - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
My husband, who likes almost everything I make, did not like this. I didn't care much for it either...it was pretty bland. I will try it again, though, using a different type of dressing and spicing up the cornflake crumbs with a little salt and garlic powder. I will say, the chicken was tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States