Easy Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I buy cornflakes. Maybe I like the idea of eating cereal that isn't coated in sugar! Also, they are a delicious topping for casseroles (especially with cheese!). The only thing different that I did was to marinate the chicken for a few hours. I have also done this with pork chops. It is very good. I also use French dressing as a marinade for grilled meat and vegetables (without coating, obviously!). There is more to life than Ranch. Thanks for the tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was great!!! I'm so happy I found this recipe. I used Catalina dressing and Japanese Panko breadcrumbs. I cut the breast in half and pounded it a bit. Baked at 375 for 30 mins and the chicken was still tender and the coating was crunchy! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is a great, easy recipe - only had bone-in thighs, but they worked just fine - and used Catalina instead of French dressing. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very, very easy to make and it was pretty good too. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great idea I also agree if u change the whole thing whats the point ive done this with ranch dressing and bread crumbs wich i got from the dressing bottle also italian dressing witch my family has been doing for years but the french dressing and cornflakes is a completly diff tast and texture this is great no changes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Winfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
The salad dressing I thought I had turned out to be Blue Cheese salad dressing. I used and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe! This turned out perfect, and it was my 13 y/o daughter who made it. It would be interesting to try variations using honey mustard dressing or ranch dressing instead of French.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made this recipe with Ranch dressing instead of Italian because it was what I had on hand. I loved it! It's so easy and full of flavor. I served it with some of my special mashed potatoes for some friends and every one loved the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
my family loved this! i didn't have the corn flakes so used someone's suggestion of crushed crutons. i also added parmesan cheese and a little minced garlic to the french dressing. it was so easy and good! i also took the suggestion from someone to drizzle a little more of the dressing on it half-way through cooking. it looked as good as it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
very easy and juicy. Have never tried Ranch dressing but will. Also, cornflakes seem to be the best coating and are available at most bulk barns so you don't have to purchase a large box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States