Easy Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Loved it. Great for weekday dinners. I made it with Tostitos Hint of Lime chips, made the sauce with ranch dressing, added olive oil, and crushed black pepper. Served with steamed green beans, carrots, chayote and mashed potatoes. Will definitely cook again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I thought the chicken turned out moist, but the flavor to me was very odd, and I love French dressing. It just didn't seem to work well in this recipe to me. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Really scrumptious!! The more bread crumbs you make though, the better. I used Club Crackers, and it was super delicious! With Italian dressing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly (with "homemade" French dressing) and it came out great. My picky 4 year old ate a TON and my husband really liked it too. And I'm not really much of a cook so you know it had to be easy. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
i've cooked this so yummy. Sometimes I don't use the bread crumbs but this is myfamilies favorite way to eat chicken leg,so good with a salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonLUVZnkotb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
OMG This was so easy and tasted wonderful! I used Russian instead of French because it is what I had, although I love French dressing and think it would have been just as good. Like someone else had suggested, I used crushed Ritz crackers instead of cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elchrys
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I did not have any french dressing so I used ranch dressing instead. And I also added some crushed slivered almonds to the corn flakes. It was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Fantastic, very moist and yummy. I used spicy french dressing and mixed seasoned bread crumbs with Romano grated cheese, I used Costco chicken breasts that are very plump, so it took longer to cook through, 350 for 45 min. Served with cheesy rice and peas.. kids loved loved it, and that does not happen often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I thought this was just ok. Maybe if I try it again Id only put the cornflake mix onto the tops of the chicken breasts. When I coated them, the bottom part that was on the pan never got crispy, just soggy. I wasnt a huge fan of the french dressing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
We always have Corn Flakes and French dressing in the house. I'm not a huge fan of corn flake coatings--its a texture thing--but this was not bad. I wouldn't have thought of using French dressing (Italian is possibly the more obvious choice) but I thank you for the idea. I think I may try it as a marinade, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States