Easy Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
DELICIOUS...TASTEY AND TENDER. IT WAS A REAL HIT AT THE TABLE WHEN I MADE THIS. I WILL MAKE THIS OFTEN. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Very yummy. Used boneless chicken breasts cut into strips (and skipped the MSG). Even my pickiest eater raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
My nephew found this recipe as part of his weekly, learn to cook, responsibility. It was so good and easy I just made it again. Served with soy sauce rice and fresh avocado salad. Everyone was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I made this recipe for a party I had at my house, there was about 10 people there... 10 people ate almost 3 lbs of wings!!! It was a HUGE hit. I had NO IDEA where to buy MSG so I just left it out, dont know what it would of done for them but it was GREAT without it!! It was a messy prep, but so worth it in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Everyone in the family liked this recipe. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I threw a party this past weekend and decided to include these wings as one of the appetizers and they were GREAT! I only used about 1/2 tablespoon of MSG and it turned out fine. Everyone commented on how good they were, but even if they hadn't I could tell because they FLEW off of the plate! My husband is probably the biggest fan, as he has been begging me to make them again this week. I guess I'll be making these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I used this recipe for boneless, skinless chicken breasts and they turned out delicious. I didn't have any MSG, but it turned out to be unnecessary. Great, easy, and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Easy and delicious - even when cutting the sugar as others have suggested. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Just follow the recipe and you won't be disappointed! Fry the wings and use the right amount of sugar. It was worth it. Plus if you need MSG, it is often in the spice isle called Accent. I have heard a lot about MSG but if you don't have allergies then don't worry too much about it. It is in everything from Chef Boy-R-D to beef jerky. Just don't put it on everything you eat; a little common sense and reasonable man theory applies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I just tried this recipe for the first time at my annual thanksgiving dinner this week. The recipe called for chicken wings but I decided to use drumsticks instead. I chose chicken instead of turkey this year and it was a great hit. Everyone at my dinner kept coming back for more and complimented me on how good the chicken was. To be honest, I didn't expect it to turn out so well but it did. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us!!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States