Easy Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This title seems misleading. I was looking for baked wings and these you have to fry then bake? Too time consuming to be labeled easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I made this recipe for a party I had at my house, there was about 10 people there... 10 people ate almost 3 lbs of wings!!! It was a HUGE hit. I had NO IDEA where to buy MSG so I just left it out, dont know what it would of done for them but it was GREAT without it!! It was a messy prep, but so worth it in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Very tasty and easy. We reduce sugar and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
These were really great. I was worried about them being soggy because of reading another review but after baking for an hour they kindof carmalize and they are soft yet crunchy...my kids loved them and they are picky. Kinda sweet I will use less sugar next time and I totally skipped the MSG. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I threw a party this past weekend and decided to include these wings as one of the appetizers and they were GREAT! I only used about 1/2 tablespoon of MSG and it turned out fine. Everyone commented on how good they were, but even if they hadn't I could tell because they FLEW off of the plate! My husband is probably the biggest fan, as he has been begging me to make them again this week. I guess I'll be making these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
The taste of the wings was excellent. However about 10 minutes into baking them it seemed like there was way too much sauce and I was afraid they would turn out soggy, so I took them out of the oven, took the wings out of the pan and continued baking them without the sauce. They turned out great this way. I had to change the recipe to fit the amount of chicken I had, so this could very well be the reason I had the problem. Either way I will definatly make these again, I took them to a party and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlestown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I made this for a church potluck, not quite sure how it would turn out. Frying the wings took awhile. I added dried (jarred) ginger and a little black pepper to the flour and more ginger to the "sauce" - I'd add even more next time. The wings disappeared at the potluck and I thought they were tasty. Just not sure I'd spend the time to make them often, because it was time-consuming to cut apart whole wings and then fry them (my frying pan would only hold 4 comfortably at a time). But for special occasions or potlucks when I'm not pressed for time, I'll keep them in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by St. Louis Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
My nephew found this recipe as part of his weekly, learn to cook, responsibility. It was so good and easy I just made it again. Served with soy sauce rice and fresh avocado salad. Everyone was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
These are good and exactly the same as the sweet and sour drummettes on this site, I mean, EXACTLY, only difference is that this recipe has margarine and msg, which I find you don't need, because when you eat it, you won't be able to tell you had butter in the oil or msg. Good recipe, served this with rice and asparagus (hey, it's asparagus season, lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
holy cr*p i love wings. there are actually fried and baked... but delicious all the same. You might want to re-sauce and flip the wings half way. I used buffalo wild wing sauce. aint nothin better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States