Easy Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
The taste of the wings was excellent. However about 10 minutes into baking them it seemed like there was way too much sauce and I was afraid they would turn out soggy, so I took them out of the oven, took the wings out of the pan and continued baking them without the sauce. They turned out great this way. I had to change the recipe to fit the amount of chicken I had, so this could very well be the reason I had the problem. Either way I will definatly make these again, I took them to a party and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlestown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I actually made this 2 years ago while I was in Japan. I loved it then and I still love it now. It is the "Best" recipe I have found online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This title seems misleading. I was looking for baked wings and these you have to fry then bake? Too time consuming to be labeled easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Everyone in the family liked this recipe. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Very good and easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I made this recipe for a party I had at my house, there was about 10 people there... 10 people ate almost 3 lbs of wings!!! It was a HUGE hit. I had NO IDEA where to buy MSG so I just left it out, dont know what it would of done for them but it was GREAT without it!! It was a messy prep, but so worth it in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
good- I have made this on wings and on chicken tenders for the kids and turn out good eery time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I made this for a church potluck, not quite sure how it would turn out. Frying the wings took awhile. I added dried (jarred) ginger and a little black pepper to the flour and more ginger to the "sauce" - I'd add even more next time. The wings disappeared at the potluck and I thought they were tasty. Just not sure I'd spend the time to make them often, because it was time-consuming to cut apart whole wings and then fry them (my frying pan would only hold 4 comfortably at a time). But for special occasions or potlucks when I'm not pressed for time, I'll keep them in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by St. Louis Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
My nephew found this recipe as part of his weekly, learn to cook, responsibility. It was so good and easy I just made it again. Served with soy sauce rice and fresh avocado salad. Everyone was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
These are good and exactly the same as the sweet and sour drummettes on this site, I mean, EXACTLY, only difference is that this recipe has margarine and msg, which I find you don't need, because when you eat it, you won't be able to tell you had butter in the oil or msg. Good recipe, served this with rice and asparagus (hey, it's asparagus season, lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States