Easy Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Good recipe. I did bake thew wings for about 20 mins before I put the sauce on as I was trying to avoid fried food. I also cut down on the sugar a bit. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEBAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amityville, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Very yummy. Used boneless chicken breasts cut into strips (and skipped the MSG). Even my pickiest eater raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Easy and delicious - even when cutting the sugar as others have suggested. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
DELICIOUS...TASTEY AND TENDER. IT WAS A REAL HIT AT THE TABLE WHEN I MADE THIS. I WILL MAKE THIS OFTEN. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I used this recipe for boneless, skinless chicken breasts and they turned out delicious. I didn't have any MSG, but it turned out to be unnecessary. Great, easy, and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This recipe was a good one! It is time consuming but worth it. Try it, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
These were really great. I was worried about them being soggy because of reading another review but after baking for an hour they kindof carmalize and they are soft yet crunchy...my kids loved them and they are picky. Kinda sweet I will use less sugar next time and I totally skipped the MSG. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Great recipe, but shocked that MSG is used. Monosodium Glutamate is a substance that is added to enhance the flavour of your food but also to make you feel full much faster (appetite suppressant). Many, many people have an allergy/sensitivity to this and it should never be added to food. Otherwise, the recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carynliles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I threw a party this past weekend and decided to include these wings as one of the appetizers and they were GREAT! I only used about 1/2 tablespoon of MSG and it turned out fine. Everyone commented on how good they were, but even if they hadn't I could tell because they FLEW off of the plate! My husband is probably the biggest fan, as he has been begging me to make them again this week. I guess I'll be making these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Awesome recipe! Keep this one in your recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States