Easy Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
The taste was OK, but when the baking time was up, my wings were actually floating in the sauce. I removed them from the sauce and placed them on a baking sheet and continued to bake them at a low temperature (275) for over an hour until they dried out a bit. Perhaps 1 cup of vinegar, and 3/4 cup of water and soy sauce is too much liquid? If I make these again, and that is not likely, I would brush the sauce onto the wings, repeating several times as they were baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Finally a recipe for Chicken wings that look like the ones my son loves at our local Chinese Resturant. Making them tomorrow, can't wait! Thanks Lynn for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made the recipe exactly how it was written and for the people afraid that the wings will be soggy not the case the amount of time in the oven turns the sauce into a great crispy coating that is wonderful! You will not be disappointed give these a try:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was my first time making chicken that had bones in it,and thanks to this recipe it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Although I wouldn't consider this a baked chicken wings recipe because you have to fry the wings, it was absolutely fabulous! I got rave reviews from the sauce flavour! This recipe is definitely a keeper (for those cheat days)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Made these last night. Soooo good!! I kept flipping my wings so that they wouldn't be too soggy on one side. Will definitely make again. Good for dinner with family or entertaining. Looking forward to both with this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Crispy wings with an amazing sweet sauce... so, so good! It’s well worth the extra time it takes to fry them first. I omitted MSG and used low sodium soy sauce, but did add about 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
The reason I gave this recipe 3 stars is because I actually made a lot of adjustments to it. I did not add the soy sauce on top because people in my family do not like saucy wings. and I did dip the wings in the egg but instead of just flour I used breadcrumbs as well and baked them for 45 mins at 350, they came out fantastic, and my family kept asking for more. Great for a side dish or an easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I loved it I followed instructions like said. Great for dinner or for entertaining!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colenbabyk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Licking, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
First timer and they turned out amazing! I only used 1 cup of sugar instead of 2 per other reviews i read first and i also only baked them for 45 min instead of hr....absolutely delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States