Easy Baked Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Simple and easy. Use your favorite seasoning mix and I poured melted butter over the chicken and baked as noted. Perfect! BTW - the drippings make for excellent gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I coated my chicken in melted butter and also included kosher salt and pepper. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Quick and easy enough recipe yeah, but after 30 minutes in the oven the chicken wasn't even half-way cooked through. It's still in the oven with raw spots an hour after putting it in. Getting worried the outer layer of meat and skin will wind up burnt and the middle still raw at this point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dillon Kling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
First time using it and it was so easy and turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Simple and good! Needed more than 30 minutes for my chicken to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great simple recipe on which to build other great flavors! Next time I add fennel and red pepper flakes, to give it a smoky charge! For those of you who use thighs with skins, get your spice mixture UNDER the skin so that it actually flavors the MEAT, and not just the skin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joshgrantham
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Added worshershire and emerils essence...looks great and house smells good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Simple and tasty! I did add paprika as well as a little bit of salt and pepper. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is one of those recipes that you can change up how you want, but the basic recipe method is great. I used legs and thighs. I didn't measure the spices, just sprinkled liberally over both sides and added paprika, black pepper and kosher salt. I drizzled just half a tablespoon of butter over the top. I served it with couscous and was able to spoon some of the pan drippings over it. I also served it with "Fresh Corn and Zucchini Saute" from this site. Very nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States