Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
ohmygosh ... this is the best recipe ... beyond yummy ... I pounded my chicken breasts ... used string cheese plus a bit of low fat cheddar ... and black forrest ham ... followed recipe as worded ... except, I didn't use all of the butter ... so I poured the rest into the over the chicken ... a bit of the cheese oozed out and into the butter ... which only made the dish all the better because I simply poured this over the top after it was done ... I served with boiled potatoes that are boiled then sauteed until golden and french green beans with arugala (sp?) salad ... omg ... what an amazing meal and I made this for a Monday evening!! It was simply an experiment ... but this dish is definitely company appropriate!! Definitely give it a try ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was easy and tasty. I used one slice of thick sliced sandwich ham and thought it could have used more and maybe more cheese, as it ran out when it melted. The chicken breasts I had were quite large and perhaps I should have accommodated for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was a good meal, it had good flavor. Our string cheese stick didn't melt which upset the chef(my wife). We will use the shredded cheese if we make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Tags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Very good! I made it with out the bread crumbs & it was still good. Can't wait to try it with the bread crumbs! I think it would be really good with a Havarti cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My husband loved it and I made it with sauce that accompanies it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This turned out great but I did add some more butter to the remaining butter from dipping chicken in it... and poured it over the chicken about 5 minutes before taking it out of the oven. Very yummy! Mary Lou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These were just ok, needs swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
So easy and so good.......it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I stuffed the chicken breasts with additional cheese, pepperjack. Topped chicken breasts with alfredo sauce & baked an additional 10 minutes since my chicken breasts were thick. Very good! My boyfriend gobbled it up:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
My whole family loved this recipe. It was very easy to put together since I followed the advice of some other reviewers and made a pocket in the breasts instead of pounding and rolling. I also browned them in butter before baking. I made half with mozzarella and half with swiss cheese. Both were very tasty. Will definitely be making these again and again. Thanks for such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppylover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States