Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this for my parents, sister, and husband tonight. I used Canadian bacon and low fat provolone, however, and instead of bread crumbs, we used French fried onions. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HolleeCady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleves, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this recipe according the instructions the first time and it was a big hit with my husband and mother in-law. The second time I made it for company and did not have ham so I sub'd bacon-WOW! What an unbelievable transformation...I also didn't have time to make the sauce so I just used jarred chicken gravy...everyone loved it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Wanting to use what I had on hand, I used shredded cheese and crushed Triscuits instead of breadcrumbs. Looks like we can use whatever crackers available or maybe even cornflakes. Just put them in a plastic bag and use a rolling pin to crush them finely.In 3 of them I used broccoli instead of ham. They were so good! Better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I used swiss cheese and used Italian seasoned bread crumbs for more flavor. Children and husband loved it, will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good! Brushed olive oil on chicken before the breaking. My family loved this & will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Great simple taste, make it once a month and they entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I really liked this as an alternative to the store bought frozen ones. I scaled it down to just 2 servings as it was just for me and my husband. I used wedges of Garlic and Herb Laughing Cow Cheese (next time I will try the Swiss flavor) instead of string cheese and brushed them with olive oil instead of butter before rolling them in the breadcrumbs. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
very good! I used a slice of black forest ham and swiss cheese instead of cheese stick. I pounded the breasts really thin and only cooked for 30 minutes and it was perfect! A real hit! Hint: Count and use the same amount of toothpicks on each breast so they are easily located and removed! I used different numbers and wasn't sure if I got them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watercate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This recipe was super easy, which I love. The chicken needed a little more flavor so I added an Italian rub to the meat. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was great and very easy to make. My 7 year old was able to help me with this and was very proud of himself when it was done. Both my boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States