Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Yummy! I made 2 changes, but this was a delicious, easy recipe. First change was swiss cheese, and 2nd was Panko bread crumbs. The whole family really enjoyed. So nice to make something different, but easy with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I was looking for a more healthy version than my old recipe where I browned the chicken in shortening (no wonder it was so good!). This is a good compromise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
We liked this dish. I used cheddar because I didn't have mozzarella or Swiss. I dipped the chicken in egg (based on a review for a similar recipe) and then assembled and rolled in crumbs. Added melted butter, drizzled over the top about halfway thru baking. I do think 40 minutes is a bit long...maybe I just pounded the chicken too thin or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I think this recipe is great, and I made it exactly as posted the first time, but I revised it a little my second time around and ended up liking it better. I used sharp cheddar cut off of a block instead of mozzarella because I find that you can taste it more, I dipped the chicken in olive oil after I had rolled it, instead of butter to make it a little healthier, I used whole wheat italian bread crumbs which have a great flavor to them. I saved the best ingredient for last: after I dipped them in the olive oil, and before I breaded them, I sprinkled both sides of the chicken with Adobo seasoning. Just that sprinkling gave it such an amazingly different flavor and I highly recommend trying it for yourself. I hope this helps someone. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
So easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very Good! I really thought it was going to be a disaster as I was preparing this (lil messy), but there were NO leftovers! I served this with angel hair pasta in a butter/2% milk/garlic sauce so I didn't need another sauce for the chicken. It came out very moist and tasty. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is a great dish. The only changes made were that I used swiss cheese instead of string, and Shake N' Bake coating for the crust and beaten egg instead of butter prior to coating. I also baked for 30 minutes instead of 40. The chicken was done but very juicy. I prepared some chicken gravy, just in case (as some others have suggested), but found that with the chicken being so juicy, the gravy wasn't really needed. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My sweetheart was out tonight so I decided to make chicken "roll ups" as the kids call them. I am glad she was gone too because she would never have let me roll the chicken in melted butter preferring milk or something less fattening. I followed your recipe to the letter and found it quite delicious. Next time I will add a few herbs and spices just to make this recipe my own. I'm tossing my old recipe because it was more labor intensive and doesn't come out noticeably better. Thanks for a relatively easy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Made last night for dinner...much easier to make than the bleu I am used to. Taste was superb! Hubby had two as did dinner guests. Awesome recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was a good recipe for valentines day. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States