Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This recipe was super easy and very yummy!!! A definate family pleaser. I will totally make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Bateman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
i can cook chicken cordon bleu!!! YAY!!! :) this was so easy to make and looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Great, easy recipe. I made it for my boyfriend and his room-mates and they loved it! The local store was out of bread crumbs so I used cornflake crumbs and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was a quick and yummy recipe! I used sliced swiss cheese instead of the string cheese. It was great! I will be fixing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I was impressed with how easy this recipe was and my husband simply loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I LOVED this recipe! I will be cooking this again to entertain. I also fried the chicken in butter then baked it in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes. Very tender and appealing to the eye as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annak
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
It was very easy to make, and tasted so good!! It is hard to get the toothpicks out, so I suggest taking them out before serving the dish so that your guests don't have to go digging. Other than that, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was a great recipe. Instead of pounding the chicken flat and rolling it, I made a pocket in the chicken breast and stuffed the ham and cheese stick inside. I cut the cheese sticks in half and rolled them up in the ham. This kept the cheese from oozing out. I sealed the pocket closed with toothpicks and then rolled the chicken in the butter and bread crumbs. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
645 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I used swiss cheese and left over Easter ham because that's what I had. It tasted great with swiss cheese, I haven't tried it with mozzerella yet. I don't think I will though because my picky eaters loved it the way it was! They said I can make it any time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I really like this recipe. It's definitely messy, but its quick and very tasty. I used 2 slices of virginia ham and 1 slice of swiss, and rolled up the chicken and secured with a bunch of toothpicks and the cheese did not run out at all. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States