Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good! Brushed olive oil on chicken before the breaking. My family loved this & will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Great simple taste, make it once a month and they entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I really liked this as an alternative to the store bought frozen ones. I scaled it down to just 2 servings as it was just for me and my husband. I used wedges of Garlic and Herb Laughing Cow Cheese (next time I will try the Swiss flavor) instead of string cheese and brushed them with olive oil instead of butter before rolling them in the breadcrumbs. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
very good! I used a slice of black forest ham and swiss cheese instead of cheese stick. I pounded the breasts really thin and only cooked for 30 minutes and it was perfect! A real hit! Hint: Count and use the same amount of toothpicks on each breast so they are easily located and removed! I used different numbers and wasn't sure if I got them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watercate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This recipe was super easy, which I love. The chicken needed a little more flavor so I added an Italian rub to the meat. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was great and very easy to make. My 7 year old was able to help me with this and was very proud of himself when it was done. Both my boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
ohmygosh ... this is the best recipe ... beyond yummy ... I pounded my chicken breasts ... used string cheese plus a bit of low fat cheddar ... and black forrest ham ... followed recipe as worded ... except, I didn't use all of the butter ... so I poured the rest into the over the chicken ... a bit of the cheese oozed out and into the butter ... which only made the dish all the better because I simply poured this over the top after it was done ... I served with boiled potatoes that are boiled then sauteed until golden and french green beans with arugala (sp?) salad ... omg ... what an amazing meal and I made this for a Monday evening!! It was simply an experiment ... but this dish is definitely company appropriate!! Definitely give it a try ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was easy and tasty. I used one slice of thick sliced sandwich ham and thought it could have used more and maybe more cheese, as it ran out when it melted. The chicken breasts I had were quite large and perhaps I should have accommodated for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was a good meal, it had good flavor. Our string cheese stick didn't melt which upset the chef(my wife). We will use the shredded cheese if we make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Tags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Very good! I made it with out the bread crumbs & it was still good. Can't wait to try it with the bread crumbs! I think it would be really good with a Havarti cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States