Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
One of the first dinners I made for my future in-laws and they loved it. Was moist, cheesy, and full of flavor. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
simple and ellegent! I will make this again, I also used swiss and left over Christmas ham. I dipped in butter then in bread crumbs then in buttermilk and bread crumbs again, we love crunchy topping! I would suggest to put more cheese and don't cook as long if it is to dry.. thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Andreas, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I tried this with regular big eye swiss cheese. It was delicious. I am definitely going to keep this one and use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Tastes great and ended up baking the chicken within 28 minutes instead of 30-35 minutes. I dipped the rolled up chicken into butter before rolling it around in a plate of bread crumbs. Worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wei

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
good cant go wrong with chicken cordon blue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
VERY GOOD EASY! EASY TO COOK AND ON THE WALLET
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this for my parents, sister, and husband tonight. I used Canadian bacon and low fat provolone, however, and instead of bread crumbs, we used French fried onions. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HolleeCady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleves, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this recipe according the instructions the first time and it was a big hit with my husband and mother in-law. The second time I made it for company and did not have ham so I sub'd bacon-WOW! What an unbelievable transformation...I also didn't have time to make the sauce so I just used jarred chicken gravy...everyone loved it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Wanting to use what I had on hand, I used shredded cheese and crushed Triscuits instead of breadcrumbs. Looks like we can use whatever crackers available or maybe even cornflakes. Just put them in a plastic bag and use a rolling pin to crush them finely.In 3 of them I used broccoli instead of ham. They were so good! Better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I used swiss cheese and used Italian seasoned bread crumbs for more flavor. Children and husband loved it, will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States