Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very Good! I really thought it was going to be a disaster as I was preparing this (lil messy), but there were NO leftovers! I served this with angel hair pasta in a butter/2% milk/garlic sauce so I didn't need another sauce for the chicken. It came out very moist and tasty. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is a great dish. The only changes made were that I used swiss cheese instead of string, and Shake N' Bake coating for the crust and beaten egg instead of butter prior to coating. I also baked for 30 minutes instead of 40. The chicken was done but very juicy. I prepared some chicken gravy, just in case (as some others have suggested), but found that with the chicken being so juicy, the gravy wasn't really needed. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My sweetheart was out tonight so I decided to make chicken "roll ups" as the kids call them. I am glad she was gone too because she would never have let me roll the chicken in melted butter preferring milk or something less fattening. I followed your recipe to the letter and found it quite delicious. Next time I will add a few herbs and spices just to make this recipe my own. I'm tossing my old recipe because it was more labor intensive and doesn't come out noticeably better. Thanks for a relatively easy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Made last night for dinner...much easier to make than the bleu I am used to. Taste was superb! Hubby had two as did dinner guests. Awesome recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was a good recipe for valentines day. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was a very easy recipe to make and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
THis was an excellent recipe however i think i pounded the chicken a little too thin because it was hard to toothpick together. I used grated mozza cheese instead of cheese strings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tofine2wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great recipe... even better with a nice creamy sauce served on top as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I am taking a star off just because I did change this quite a bit. It is a fantastic starting point though! I omitted the butter/breading and instead used beaten egg and almond flour to make it gluten free. Super easy and turned out Wonderfully! I also added a sauce as someone else recommended from the Chicken Cordon Bleu II recipe- which is really a great finishing touch and worth it. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was very good! Only complaint was the string cheese never really melted. My son enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States