Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was a very easy recipe to make and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
THis was an excellent recipe however i think i pounded the chicken a little too thin because it was hard to toothpick together. I used grated mozza cheese instead of cheese strings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tofine2wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great recipe... even better with a nice creamy sauce served on top as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I am taking a star off just because I did change this quite a bit. It is a fantastic starting point though! I omitted the butter/breading and instead used beaten egg and almond flour to make it gluten free. Super easy and turned out Wonderfully! I also added a sauce as someone else recommended from the Chicken Cordon Bleu II recipe- which is really a great finishing touch and worth it. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was very good! Only complaint was the string cheese never really melted. My son enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Super easy and the kids beg me to make it again! And to think I wasted all that time making it from "scratch" without shortcuts. String cheese in the middle.... genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichiMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Per other reviewers, I covered the stuffed chicken in flour first, mixed 1/4 butter with 1/2 c. chicken broth for the "dip," and covered with panko bread crumbs. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Excellent and so easy.. you can add whatever extra seasoning you want to the coating. I did make a kind of alfredo type sauce to spoon over the top. I made it for my aunt and she raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I just cooked this for the first time ever. My 15 year old picked it out of my recipe box for her birthday dinner. I have to say it was one of the best things I ever cooked. It was hard to stop eatting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
One of the first dinners I made for my future in-laws and they loved it. Was moist, cheesy, and full of flavor. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States