Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I follow the recipe for the bread crumbs I use New York Texas toast Seasoned croutons and crush them and dip chicken in egg and milk mixture and into crumbs, I use this croutons for dipping fish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I made it exactly as directed and loved it! I made one with extra ham instead of any cheese because I have a cheese hater :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Smith Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Easy to prepare. Added a a title honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner. Wonderful!!!! Easy and quick. I used a slice of swiss cheese instead of the cheese stick and all enjoyed. I was told this should be a repeat for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was quick, easy and was a hit for dinner. I did not have bread crumbs on hand so I opened a pack of Onion soup mix and dipped the chicken in the butter and pressed just one side of the chicken into the mix. (The mix is strong out of the package and I felt one side coated was enough.) I sprinkled what was left of the mix between the breast chicken and poured the rest of the butter into the bottom of the pan, Perfect sauce on the bottom(butter and onion soup mix) and still crispy on the top,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
meh... it wasn't the greatest. My boyfriend hated it, and he loves everything. It's better with honey mustard drizzle. Won't be making this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I pounded the chicken out flat -, I used deli thin ham ,shredded mozzarella cheese, closed with tooth picks, rolled in butter and rolled generously in Panko Italian flavored bread crumbs baked at 350 for 45 minutes..... made a white wine sauce consisting of 1/2 stick butter, 1 cup white wine, 1/2 cup milk , thicken with corn starch then blend with emulsion blender ALL I CAN SAY IS AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I tried this recipe and it was great. I didn't use string cheese I used slice and it was messy and cooked all out but my family loved it and the chicken was very moist. I added extra seasoning to my bread crumbs. I will try string cheese the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This recipe was great and very easy! I used regular mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I really liked this. My hubby and daughter did not care for it. They wanted the cheese to melt more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States