Easy Baked Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
EXcellent! I did use Swiss instead, and also spread a light coat of grey poupon after the ham. The seal of approval from hubby. A keeper...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
didn't really change anything and it was DELICIOUS! Hubby and I both loved it. Thank you! Oh - I did use a few pads of butter on top before putting in the oven for some extra crisp and yum factor - and fat but who's counting ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Simple to make, we only used one pan to prepare and cook! With kraft's parmesan bread crumbs and some honey ham from the deli, the taste was wonderful for how easy it was. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betrueblood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
We loved it, we used lunch meat ham and shredded mozerella cheese. Better ham would make it better, and it would be very easy to play with different cheeses. But it really took only 20 minutes for me to prepare. So few recipes 'prep' time really take what they say. Will definately make it again! The great thing about this recipe besides being easy, is that everything that is used to make it are all things I keep on hand...no weird or special ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I thought the chicken was very moist however I agree in that it does need some sort of sauce. We dipped ours in Ranch Dressing as that was all we had on hand. It was fine that way. Husband loved it! VERY EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Came out wonderful! l've made cordon bleu a few times and this was a yummy alternative! chicken came out moist and the mozzarella instead of swill was a nice change! Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fvb21687

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was soooooo good! Thanks for sharing:-) The only thing I did was season the chicken with salt and pepper. My husband and kids loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarnspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this was so easy and such a great flavor. I made a couple of changes, I ended up using mozzarella cheese since that's what I had on hand and seasoned the chicken with Mrs. Dash and grey sea salt before wrapping. Excellent!!! And did I say so easy with a great flavor? Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENELSON6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This is my favorite. I didn't change a thing. I followed it exactly. It's perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made this last night and hubby loved it..told me we don't have to buy the pre-made ones again! The only thing different that I used was crushed ceaser crutons for that extra kick...and next time we will use a tomato based sause in the last 15-20min of cooking... other then that this recipe is yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States