Easy Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Made it with diet ginger ale and added a bit of cinnamon. If you're following the new Weight Watchers program, it's zero points. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by francecuisine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I used Diet 7-UP and I sprinkled some homemade apple pie spice over the top before baking. My husband wouldn't try them but my kids and I thought they were great. I'm SO making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I've been making this for years. I use diet black cherry soda which I pour into into the cored apple and around the dish. Comes out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
mm!!good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
It was great with the diet orange. I used diet Crush. I could smell the orange when I opened the oven. Next I am gonna try using diet strawberry. Great with whipped cream or strawberry yogurt on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asouthard
Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Made with both root-beer, and orange soda as well a strong ginger tea. All wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
made it, and tried it hot and it tasted like soggy baby food. so we chilled it and it still wasn't tasting great. i would not recommend this specific recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were surprisingly good!! I used diet mountain dew and they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Used Diet 7uw\p and sprinkled with some cinnamon. Great midday snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Not bad. We added a couple Tbsp of brown sugar and a sprinkling of cinnamon. Used diet ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States