Easy Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Made it with diet ginger ale and added a bit of cinnamon. If you're following the new Weight Watchers program, it's zero points. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by francecuisine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I used Diet 7-UP and I sprinkled some homemade apple pie spice over the top before baking. My husband wouldn't try them but my kids and I thought they were great. I'm SO making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I've been making this for years. I use diet black cherry soda which I pour into into the cored apple and around the dish. Comes out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
mm!!good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
It was great with the diet orange. I used diet Crush. I could smell the orange when I opened the oven. Next I am gonna try using diet strawberry. Great with whipped cream or strawberry yogurt on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asouthard
Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Made with both root-beer, and orange soda as well a strong ginger tea. All wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
made it, and tried it hot and it tasted like soggy baby food. so we chilled it and it still wasn't tasting great. i would not recommend this specific recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were surprisingly good!! I used diet mountain dew and they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Used Diet 7uw\p and sprinkled with some cinnamon. Great midday snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Not bad. We added a couple Tbsp of brown sugar and a sprinkling of cinnamon. Used diet ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States