Easy-Bake Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Easy, flavorful recipe. I've made this a few times and it comes out great every time. It's now become a regular recipe in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
One of the best recipes I have made I love it with broccoli instead of peas I also put it back in the oven for 5 min to cook the broccoli comes out great everyone that I make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made it exactly as directed and it was so simple. No problems with flavor and baking it sure frees up the hands during a dinner party. I think this would be a fun recipe to experiment with different flavors. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Did not include the wine since I didn't have any and the recipe was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I don't have a dutch oven, I actually used my cast iron skillet to make this dish. I used hickory smoke bacon in place of the prosciutto and I used a cup of frozen peas/carrots mixed because that was what I had in the freezer. I was doubtful that my husband and kids would like it but they INHALED it. There was a little under a half cup leftover after dinner. The cooking method was a little confusing and odd to me--I would make this again but I think I would try to find a simpler way to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Easy and incredibly delicious! (I substituted sharp cheddar cheese for Parmesan because that's what I had. It was a great, simple meal.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
this took a very long time and wasn't very flavorful. We didn't care for it. But my kids(and husband) are pretty picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I had to improvise a little because I didn't have all the ingredients. I left out the onion, ham, wine and peas. It was a very basic risotto, but my family liked it very much anyway. We added tons of parmesan on top at the table and it was oozy and yummy!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
We enjoyed this recipe, but I did make some changes. I prepared it stove-top, like a regular risotto. That was just as easy for me. And I had some lemon grass, so I added it while it was cooking. I love lemon grass, so I liked the flavor it gave the dish. The only drawback with that is fishing out the grass before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States