Easy-Bake Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Did not include the wine since I didn't have any and the recipe was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I don't have a dutch oven, I actually used my cast iron skillet to make this dish. I used hickory smoke bacon in place of the prosciutto and I used a cup of frozen peas/carrots mixed because that was what I had in the freezer. I was doubtful that my husband and kids would like it but they INHALED it. There was a little under a half cup leftover after dinner. The cooking method was a little confusing and odd to me--I would make this again but I think I would try to find a simpler way to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Easy and incredibly delicious! (I substituted sharp cheddar cheese for Parmesan because that's what I had. It was a great, simple meal.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
this took a very long time and wasn't very flavorful. We didn't care for it. But my kids(and husband) are pretty picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I had to improvise a little because I didn't have all the ingredients. I left out the onion, ham, wine and peas. It was a very basic risotto, but my family liked it very much anyway. We added tons of parmesan on top at the table and it was oozy and yummy!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
We enjoyed this recipe, but I did make some changes. I prepared it stove-top, like a regular risotto. That was just as easy for me. And I had some lemon grass, so I added it while it was cooking. I love lemon grass, so I liked the flavor it gave the dish. The only drawback with that is fishing out the grass before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Soooo good. I'd like to experiment with other veggies, like asparagus, but for a first time risotto cook, this was great. My neighbor thought I was stirring for hours and hours. Makes a nice huge batch and we had leftovers for days. I used asiago and parmesan (it was what I had in the fridge) but I will make this again and again. What an inexpensive, great meal. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was a margina risotto for me. The risotto turned out kind of mushy and not enough flavor even though I added dried porcini mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Pam, Just had this again for dinner. It rates a 10 in our house. I make it exactly the way you presented it in the paper last year. I go easy on the fats for the extras, just steam the veggies. We use a dutch oven, and I think that might be the key to the success of this recipe! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States