Easy Bake Oven Cake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
What a great idea! This will help save so much money! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
My Daughter and I had a blast using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I made this recipe and put it in a nice canister for my neice as a birthday present to acompany the Easy Bake Oven we bought her. She baked a little birthday cake for my son with it shortly after and it was much better than the prepackaged mixes they sell for the oven. It was moist and had really good flavor. I substituted some bakers cocoa for the drink mix as kids usually prefer chocolate to lemon. It was good and so much more economical. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glennville, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Our daughter is on a very specialized diet, and because you posted this recipe, we were able to buy her an Easy Bake oven - thank you! I was able to customize this recipe for her diet. The cake turned-out great, and tasted great, too. Thanks SO MUCH for posting! Now our daughter gets to have childhood memories of her Easy Bake oven despite her special diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
The cake was runny and not done at the 12 min mark, the 14 min mark or the 20 min mark. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Had to add TONS more water. And tasted awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Much cheaper than the premade mixes and a better tasting but I wouldn't say it's to die for cake. Enough to make my daughter happy and my husband was able to say best cake ever to her without wincing like he does with the premade mix. When I used the full amount of batter our first cakes overflowed. Round 2 I removed 2 TB of batter and it was the perfect amount. We baked for 14-15minutes. I also used 2 raspberry lemonade single serve crystal light packages for the lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I wish I still had my Easy Bake oven! I give this 5 stars for the originality and the memories. Maybe I will look for one of these ovens for my niece, thank you for the recipe and the memories I'll be making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States