Easy-Bake Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Amazing! Taste great and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was an awesome recipe, my 2 year gobbled up a couple as soon as they came out of the oven. My husband loved them and I had to double up the batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very good... Will make more next time! Maybe will add some ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabelle Lelievre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
very very very good biscuits! I personally left out the cream cheese as i wasn't quite sure how that would taste. Clearly not a risk taker! But even without the cream cheese they were wonderful, i would definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Very tasty indeed! I didn't have any cream of tartar so I just left it out and it is still delicous. Great recipe and very easy to make:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runnerchick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These are very easy and make a nice small batch. I would suggest adding some extra cheese to amp up the flavour. I also omit the cream cheese and spread a little bit of butter on the warm buscuits. Make these tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Simple and Delicious! This the best cheddar biscuit recipe I have tried. I was glad to find that it really was only 10 minutes of prep for this recipe and with a quick cook time, I added them to a meal at the last minute. I am looking forward to trying out the suggested alternatives in the footnotes. Editing to add- I adjusted the flour by doing half and half white and whole wheat. It was just as good or even better. I just love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gravylegs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I was surprised by how hard it was to find a scratch biscuit recipe on this site!! Finally I came across this one and they are perfect! I used margarine, which worked fine as well as put extra cheese on the tops, and skipped the cream cheese. Only problem is the batch is quite small. Would likely double it if we had guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandanico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Just as promoted--easy, light and delicious! Cream cheese wasn't necessay to make these go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Best biscuits ever!!! I double the recipe and cut into 12. Forget dinner - just give me the biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States