Easy-Bake Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Very easy to make. I doubled it and made 14 and they disappeared instantly. They are great for breakfast sliced with sausage and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
used whole wheat flour. absolutely delicious. no need for cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
My family loves these biscuits. I add a teaspoon of garlic to the dry ingredients as well as dill herb. I also use the Kraft TexMex or Habanero cheese instead of the Cheddar. Very, very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I love these biscuits! They are so easy and so delicious! I double the cheese and add some Old Bay Seasoning and they taste exactly like Cheddar Bay Biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Nakoski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I wish I could give it more stars. This recipe is now among my most beloved ones. It is good enough for company but yet quick enough for a mid week diinner. The biscuit is flaky and has the perfect blend of cheese and dough. I doubled the recipe with no problems. When cutting them into squares I divided the dough in half and followed the instructions provided. The only thing I had to change was that I didnt have butter handy so had to use shortening. Can't wait to try it with butter. Either way is fantastic. I am going to make them a little bigger next time for mini biscuit sandwiches. Thanks for such an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Not as good as i thought it would be. Not very tasty and very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made these for a snack and everyone just loves them. It is a keeper. I will continue to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These biscuits are so simple to make and the results are very good! I followed the recipe except I did not use the cream cheese. They are a lot like the cheddar biscuits from a major seafood restaurant (RL).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was very easy to make. I didn't have chive and onion cream cheese so I added a tablespoon of chopped chives and a teaspoon of onion powder. I also used reduced fat cream cheese. Using the pastry blender is key for a fluffier biscuit. I mixed these up according to the directions, only I carefully patted the recipe into a circle and cut them into triangles, like I would scones. I thought the cream cheese in this recipe really set these biscuits apart from others, it gave it a really unique flavor and they were delicious. This was one recipe in a full Take-Out Fake-Out meal when we couldn't afford a local take out chicken resteraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Best biscuits ever!!! I double the recipe and cut into 12. Forget dinner - just give me the biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States