Easy Bake Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
If I could give this recipe ten stars I would, YUM!!! I made this for Easter in a pinch, because the store was OUT of ham. I thought it was a disaster because I have never made brisket before. It was a huge success and my husband who is a major ham fan stated that he didn't miss it at all!!! Anyway, followed the recipe exactly only doubled the ingredients because my brisket was over 9 pounds. Also, I slow cooked this at 225 all night long(covered of course). Was just so easy and so delicious!!! THANK YOU! --- P.S - The leftovers(if you have any) make great BBQ sandwiches as well as taco filler, with the right seasoning additions, oh my goodness this is so versatile!!!**Edit** to say that the second time I made this I used the crockpot. I MUCH preferred the slow and low oven cooked version that I utilized the first time. I suggest the oven preparation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Very delicious and easy to make. Had all the ingredients at home. I made this one in the oven instead of a crock pot (since it was over 8lbs vs the 4lbs in the recipe) and slow cooked it (covered) on 200 degrees all night long. Came out TENDER and juicy in the morning! Make sure to bake FAT SIDE UP. I also added a bit of brown sugar. Note, this will NOT be one of those brikets with a crunchy sugary glaze, but very moist and tender like a roast. Makes for excellent sandwitches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Really nice for a "Few Ingredient" recipe. Very versatile. Added minced garlic to mixture. Spreaded enough sauce on bottom of pyrex to cover the dish, placed brisket on top and covered with remaining sauce. Covered with foil and baked all night at 200 degrees. Next time I might add a little brown sugar. Very tender and juicy. Will put in my "Favorite Recipes" cookbook. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This recipe is absolutely wonderful. I have never cooked a brisket before and this looked easy and good and let me tell you that it was. My home smelled wonderful as it cooked and it tasted as good as it smells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I had a smaller brisket (under 3 pounds) so I omitted the tomatoes but added a can of green chiles. It turned out really well--my whole family liked it. The next day I cut the leftover brisket into small pieces and mixed it into the remaining sauce with a can of cut tomatoes. Then I cooked up some rice to serve it over. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Love it. I only used a 2 lb brisket so had to take about 1 hour 15 min. off the cooking time. And I only used the onion soup mix with a 14 oz can of tomatoes with onion and green pepper. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
We found this recipe to be mediocre at best. Leaves a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This was so easy and my family liked it better than my old recipe. I made a few changes, however, I used the crockpot -- 6 hrs. on high and I used plain diced tomatoes (no chilis) and minced garlic. The flavor was excellent and the brisket was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is SO easy and tastes great. I have also made it using diced tomatoes with green peppers rather than chilies when making it for those who don't care for the spice and it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This was probably the tastiest brisket (outside of smoked bbq) that I've ever made. I added fresh New Mexico Green Chile and dumped everything in the crock pot. Cooked on high for about 6 hours (the beef was even frozen) and it was just wonderful. There were hardly enough leftovers for a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States