Easy Bake Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I used Italian style dice tomatoes and provided spaghetti as a side. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Love it. I only used a 2 lb brisket so had to take about 1 hour 15 min. off the cooking time. And I only used the onion soup mix with a 14 oz can of tomatoes with onion and green pepper. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I use this sauce with chicken breasts and cut the rest of the ingredients in half. The sauce is excellent and very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Really nice for a "Few Ingredient" recipe. Very versatile. Added minced garlic to mixture. Spreaded enough sauce on bottom of pyrex to cover the dish, placed brisket on top and covered with remaining sauce. Covered with foil and baked all night at 200 degrees. Next time I might add a little brown sugar. Very tender and juicy. Will put in my "Favorite Recipes" cookbook. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
If I could give this recipe ten stars I would, YUM!!! I made this for Easter in a pinch, because the store was OUT of ham. I thought it was a disaster because I have never made brisket before. It was a huge success and my husband who is a major ham fan stated that he didn't miss it at all!!! Anyway, followed the recipe exactly only doubled the ingredients because my brisket was over 9 pounds. Also, I slow cooked this at 225 all night long(covered of course). Was just so easy and so delicious!!! THANK YOU! --- P.S - The leftovers(if you have any) make great BBQ sandwiches as well as taco filler, with the right seasoning additions, oh my goodness this is so versatile!!!**Edit** to say that the second time I made this I used the crockpot. I MUCH preferred the slow and low oven cooked version that I utilized the first time. I suggest the oven preparation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
A solid recipe for brisket! I didn't think we'd like the tomatoes and sauce, but it all combines woth beef juices to become one great dish! When I take the brisket out and let it rest before slicing, I pour the rest of the liquid into a saucepan and add a little beef broth to make a serving sauce. I have 2 kids who love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is SO easy and tastes great. I have also made it using diced tomatoes with green peppers rather than chilies when making it for those who don't care for the spice and it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
this one is a keeper!!! my husband loved it!!! made great sammies the next day too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This was a great recipe. At first I thought it was bland, but after a couple bites, I (along with the rest of the family) couldn't rave enough !! I substituted a small can of tomato paste with water since I didn't have any sauce on hand. This recipe is in our permanent book !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOURNEYGIRL02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This was awful! I used a 4.5 pound brisket as was called for in the recipe. It had the taste and texture of a leather shoe. I followed the recipe exactly as it was stated. My mom said that meat like this should be boiled first for about an hour and then slow cooked in the oven with the ingredients. It makes the meat much more tender, which is how we make ribs really tender. Maybe it would taste better if it cooked longer, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States