Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
Love this for its simplicity and quick preparation -- took me just 10 minutes to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
love this and easy try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
We were not real crazy about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
Hint: use the Sargento Parmesan/Romano shredded cheese, NOT grated parmesan cheese. You can really use any kind of cheese you prefer. Also, use the 2.8 oz. bag of Oscar Mayer bacon PIECES (available near bacon bits- but DON'T USE BACON BITS). Finally, to make it easier, Ore Ida makes frozen chopped onion (makes everything go quicker to not have to chop onions). Truth be told, you can use any cheese or other ingredients that you like in your quiche. It is very versatile! Hope this makes it easier and tastier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
557 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNROBYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
So easy!! My husband (who HATES to help w/cooking) said he'd be able to handle this one!! I added some mushrooms to it, and fine chopped bell peppers...So yummy thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This was a very very easy quiche to make, I was a virgin quiche baker (lol) and it came out FAB!!! I will definitely add this to my rotation of recipes. I added sauteed fresh mushrooms and green peppers. I used minced onions that I rehydrated since I didn't have an onion on hand and I used an Italian cheese blend. I followed all the other posts suggestions as well. I would like to note, though: place foil around the edges of your quiche when you bake it so the crusts don't overbake!!! Make this...it is simple and yummy!!! :)Thanks to the originator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I had unexpected company and I needed something quick. I didn't have an onion or any other veggies on hand to use, and I used motzerella chese instead of swiss, it was kind of plain but great and QUICK. The kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This quiche was just as described easy and delicious! Added in some mushrooms and used a smoky swiss and cheddar blend which gave the quiche a wonderful flavor. Also added my standby Tony Chachere's seasoning to give this a bit more of a kick. We found that the measurements for the cheese, onion and bacon mixture made quite alot and was enough for two quiches. Not a problem, we are happy to make another one tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Will definitely make again. Great recipe to use as a jumping off point. Instead of the swiss parmesean combo I did the Kraft Mexican cheese blend that includes 4 different cheeses. I didn't have a 9 in-DEEP DISH pie crust so I used a folded Pillsbury crust (thawed) in my Deep Dish stone baker. Baked at 375 for 45 min. My dh was very pleased, which is tough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Easy & very tasty, what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States