Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made this last night. I did not have onion so I put a bit more bacon bits in it. I used the colby jack cheese since I didnt have swiss. Everything else, even the time, I did down to the letter. It was FANTASTIC!!! I made a side of seasoned fried potatoes with it and it was an incredible dinner...the morning leftovers heated up great and my husband is begging me to make more. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
My kids liked it but I thought it was okay with cheddar instead of parmesan. Can't wait to try Parmesan; that could make the difference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very good! I used ham (didn't have bacon) and a blend of cheeses (didn't have swiss)...I did use shredded parmesan instead of grated, as another reviewer suggested. Other than that, I followed the recipe as it was. Even my picky boys devoured this quiche! Only thing I need to remember for next time is to make 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was a quick an easy weekend breakfast. I used cooked and crumbled bacon rather than bacon bits, but followed the rest of the recipe closely. The quiche was light, fluffy, and just creamy enough. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Excellant flavor, added fresh spinach and used a mix of cheeses that I had on hand. Did saute the onions with a couple cloves of garlic in butter before adding to the eggs. Also used homemade crust as I don't care for frozen. Will be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Loved by all...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made this for an impromptu brunch. It was a favorite. I'd cut it into 10 pieces instead of 6 and there were 3 left over. I madenitnagain 2 days later because i still had all the ingredients. It lasted only 2 days! Lol yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was delish! I used regular milk and added some tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Years ago I got a quiche recipe off the back of a package of Hormel bacon that I like better. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I used a bit of cheddar instead of parmesan. I also added onion and some diced ham. It was spectacular and my boyfriend and I now have a new favorite recipe to make together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aulondon
Home Town: Perry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States