Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Delicious!! The whole family absolutely loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Neubarth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My husband and I made this recipe but used a pound of bacon instead of the bits for a double batch recipe. It was delicious and our family really enjoyed it for our brunch!! We noticed that it cooked better in a clear glass dish versus a darker one (just an FYI). This will also be our go-to quiche recipe as it was a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this quiche - my first ever delve into the world of quiche - because I wanted to get rid of some bacon in my fridge - it was easy, delicious and I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danamiddleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was great, and easy! I took the suggestion of another review and sauteed the onion before adding it to the mix. Kind-of a medium saute. This really helped to sweeten up the onion and add a nice depth of flavor to the quiche. I also added the 1/2 tsp nutmeg recommended. I am not sure I tasted the nutmeg, but I loved the quiche, so I won't leave it out next time. FYI, I used the Kirkland Crumbled Bacon (from Costco) and it worked great (no one could tell that I hadn't cooked it up myself). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
By all accounts, (and based on the reviews/comments of several others) I have found my quiche recipe. Or at least a definite keeper. (There are just very few recipes I have only one of...you know how it is!) Very quick and easy -- with a very tasty pay-off, too. I can see major room for improvisation here as well, which is good. I usually try to make a recipe "as written" at least once at the off-set, but I was NOT able to get my hands on any Swiss tonight (and I was too tired to consider a LOT of shopping around), so I opted for a mild cheddar with an Italian parm blend. Added some applewood smoked bacon and a frozen pepper/onion blend. VERY nice. I was a little afraid I was going to overflow the pie crust, but turned own to be perfect (Marie Calendar deep dish, as someone else suggested). The Hubbs also gave it a thumbs up. Will definitely be adding this one to the arsenal. Thanks for a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Boo!!!!! 1 can of bacon bits??? Wow, how seriously lazy are you?? 86 the swiss and parm and sub in Monterey and mild cheddar. And for god sakes cook your own bacon!! Jeeze!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stageright625

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is my go to quiche recipe. I love the swiss and bacon. I do prefer real bacon vs. the bits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
made this recipe this morning. very quick. Very easy. Taste was good, but as much as I don't think this is possible, it almost seemed as though it was too much bacon & not enough egg. I even used 5 eggs instead of 4. Will definetely make this recipe again. I already have some variations in mind to try, like add mushrooms or make it a seafood quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great recipe! My only changes were to use 5 slices of fresh bacon cooked to crumble, and to sautee the onion til clear.My family loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Babic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I thought this was a great recipe. I am not a big swiss cheese person so I used a mix of italian blend, mexican blend and a little cheddar (not too much because of the amount of oil that sometimes results from cheddar). I believe that the best part of this recipe is that it is totally versatile. Do what you like with regard to the meat and cheese and it should probably turn out well. This time I used sauteed onion, salami, ham, and crispy bacon (chopped up, of course). I would definitely make it again and I would use whatever I had on hand for the meat/cheese ingredients. I found that when I doubled the recipe and added 2 extra eggs, plus 1/2 cup additional half and half, I was able to make two large quiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States