Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I've made this quiche many times, it's so easy like the name says and delicious! I use the Hormel bacon bits. Thanks DawnRobyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I've made this quiche several times, for baby showers, as gifts, etc, and it's always received well. My only complaint is that I don't think I've ever baked it for the suggested time range, I always have to exceed or it's still runny in the middle. Not a huge inconvenience, but it means I need to watch the crust carefully to avoid burning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I love this recipe. Instead of the bacon sometimes I replace it with smoked salmon and chives keeping the Parmesan/Romano with it. I've also used asparagus and sliced tomato with Swiss cheese. It's a lovely quick weekend meal or I use it for an entree when having visitors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephinebat10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was such a quick and easy recipe and VERY tasty!! I would recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
It was wonderful. I never made, or for that matter even liked quiche before this zestful meal. It fed 4 adults with some left over but everyone raved. I'm going to add 1/4 cup of chopped bell pepper next time, but there really isn't too much you can do to improve upon this tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Very easy. I used leftover Easter ham instead of the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOODLESTEACHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Good basic starting recipe. I used real bacon and sautéed the onions in the fat. I made them into minis, baked at 375 for 22 mins. As the other comments stated it was kind of bland-needed something else, maybe garlic? Will try again with spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This recipe did not have enough ingredients to fill my pie shell. I have a 9" pie shell with fluted edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very tasty, fast, easy! Am adding to my rotation of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I love this Quiche. I am retired,& I make this for my wife & her fellow nurses when they have a special Brunch. They never leave any leftovers. I use Microwave Bacon,& it comes out great. I also substitute Heavy cream for part of the Half & Half when I have some to use up. Tastes terrific! knfan47
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States