Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This turned out really good. A quick easy meal to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was an easy dish, but I felt like it was lacking something, maybe spice or green chiles. I used real bacon, cheddar cheese/mexican blend and whole milk instead of half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Yay!! So good and we loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I love this recipe! I didn't have cream so I used a mixture of milk and sour cream and used cheddar and parmesan cheese. It turned out perfect!! My favorite quiche recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I tried this recipe, but I substituted the eggs with egg whites. I also used almond milk instead of half and half cream. I used cheddar and mozzarella cheese and still the recipe came out great. I also used low sodium bacon, chopped frozen broccoli and added a dash of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Loved this. It was my first time ever to make a quiche of any kind. Turned out beautifully and now I am hooked. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
tried this today - never made quiche before. Used real bacon crumbled, montery jack and cheddar and a sprinkle of deli parm as that is what I had on hand. The onion was an important addition for flavour. This was good husband liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I have no business rating this recipe. I admit it. I don't. I've been playing with quiche for a while & trying to find a compromise from the one I like (quick quiche) & the rest. This one has close ratios to what I made. Here goes: 5 eggs; 1/3c half½ 6oz plain greek yogurt; 1/2c onion,sauteed; 1t salt; 1/2t dry mustard; 8oz cheddar cheese, 3T? )parmesan - & with all that fat in the quiche, I opted for the quick quiche trick: Add 1/2c flour. No crust. Greased the quiche pan (not pie pan). Oh, I had some leftover cooked sausage so added that to the bottom. 'Topped with the parmesan after it baked, sprinkled with paprika & parsley. Pretty. :) This was a little too cheesy, but the sausage amount - 1/2c cooked or so flavored but didn't overwhelm. Guess that ounce difference between the packaged 8oz & the submitter's 7oz makes a difference. 'Noted. ;D 350 in 35, maybe coulda been less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I hate onions so I did not add them. Love the bite of the Parmesan cheese to an otherwise classic quiche. Love this recipe and it is so quick to make on a busy work day evening. I have made this twice. My son wasn't too excited about it when I told him what I was making. However, the last time I made it...he ate it all except the piece I ate. Good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldnsoft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe made it for a breakfasts for some family members . It was so easy and quick to make and everyone loved it. I will definitely make this again it would be great for a brunch. Very quick and easy to make.The only thing I did different was put the onion in small Pyrex bowl and microwave it first then mixed with the other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States