Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by kimp
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I used a box pie crust- it was good but I think the frozen one called for would be better. I used real bacon and I think next time I'll use some sharp cheddar. It's a great quiche recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meisha Rush-White
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very easy and fairly quick throw together for an awesome meal. I made 2 and added diced tomatoes....mmmm good. Delicious, inexpensive and nutritious. Thanks for the ALLRECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meisha Rush-White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Happygirl
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I almost never cook but today I wanted to surprise my husband with a special dinner. (He likes to say that I burn cereal.) So I thought something with bacon would be a good idea, and then quiche came to mind. I found and followed this recipe, and had great success!! I used cantaloupe as a side and my husband absolutely loved this meal. I used the Oscar Meyer Bacon Pieces, Sargento shredded Parmesan, Sargento shredded Swiss, Publix half and half, Pillsbury pie crust (they didn't have Marie Callender), and cage free eggs. I left out the onions. I might try adding broccoli another time but it didn't need it. I let it bake an extra 10 minutes because it wasn't quite dry or brown after the initial baking time. (Might be due to my older oven.) This is a very delicious and filling meal, and super easy to make and clean up afterwards. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Easy & Delicious, I will say it's a bit salty but will try again with different cheese ration perhaps wont be as salty but SO GOOD and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
The first time I made this I followed recipe exactly and no one in my family liked it. There was too much onion flavor, didn't care for the pre-made bacon bits and it was very dry. Also the bottom crust was soggy. The second time I used fresh cooked real bacon, sauteed the onion in the bacon fat, and blind baked the crust for 15 min first. Baked at 400 for 10 min then reduced heat to 350, covered crust edge with foil and continued cooking for 20 more min, (35 min is just too long and dries the quiche out). Wow...what a difference. I can't give it 5 stars because the original recipe did not turn out as well as my own (after tweaking it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe.Used given ingredients and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Easy to make. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
It is really easy and yummyyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEJANDRA CASTILLO

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Just finished baking and eating this, it was fantastic. I took the recommendation of adding real bacon, we used 8 slices of apple wood smoked bacon baked in the oven then cut into strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
First time making a quiche. Came out delicious! I made 2 at one time & My 2 very picky sons one all by themselves & are asking for me to make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States