Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Used cheddar instead of swiss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is amazing. I used freshly cooked bacon instead of the bacon bits, but I'm sure it's great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
My thirteen-year old son made this for dinner tonight. Made it exactly as written except he used real bacon (7 slices crumbled up). Came out perfect and tasted great!! Pie shell went in frozen (sat on the counter 10 minutes during prep). Next time, I would saute the onions a bit to sweeten their flavor and I would add some spinach for color. But this is such an easy, tasty recipe using things we always have on hand. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
It doesn't get any easier than this. I've been making this recipe for a couple of years now. My husband prefers it with diced ham, but anything works wonderfully with this recipe! Try different cheeses and spices - lots of room to play here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Had never made a quiche before so I was a little nervous going into it. This recipe can't be any easier, there really isn't a way to mess it up. Everyone loved it, I'll definitely be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I don't like bacon bits, so I used crisp half-slices of bacon, which I cook in the oven once a week to use during the week. I also gently sweated the onion in a pan so my picky eaters would not notice it. I also added a pinch of nutmeg. This recipe was so delicious and so easy. I had it ready by the time everyone else got up and I froze the couple of slices left over to use on a busy weekday morning. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommysnagpants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This turned out really good. A quick easy meal to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was an easy dish, but I felt like it was lacking something, maybe spice or green chiles. I used real bacon, cheddar cheese/mexican blend and whole milk instead of half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Yay!! So good and we loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I love this recipe! I didn't have cream so I used a mixture of milk and sour cream and used cheddar and parmesan cheese. It turned out perfect!! My favorite quiche recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States