Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
My husband is a hard man to impress, but as soon as I served him this quiche, he about fell off his chair. He couldn't believe the flavor! I made a few changes to an already excellent recipe. I sauteed my onions, using a cup raw, along with fresh spinach, salt, pepper and a teaspoon of fresh garlic. Didn't have 1/2 and 1/2 so I used half 2% and half sour cream. A little salt and pepper to the eggs and .....viola! Delicious! Can't wait to mix it up with different ingredients. Oh, and by the way, this recipe serves 3 happy eaters...at most!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tigweldkat
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Easy and yummy... I always double it because you get 2 shells in eack pack of pie shells, and they freeze so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was good but way too much filling for 9" deep-dish pan. I also sauteed the onions beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is the best recipe for quiche I have made, I make many at a time and fill my kids freezers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
OK, very basic. Not a hit with the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
A hit! The only change was a half a package of cooked bacon, instead of the canned stuff this called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This quiche is delicious! My boyfriend loves quiche and he loved this one! I tossed in mushrooms and bell pepper and used colby chesses and parmesan. It was delicious. I've made it several times since and everyone loves it. Oh and once I made it with ham and it was great. I like to add more bacon than the recipe calls for also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is a great starter recipe. I make it with the parmesan and a mix of reduced-fat cheeses (2% cheddar and reduced fat swiss), use a whole wheat crust from the organic store, and substitute 2% evaporated milk for the half-and-half. You cannot tell the difference from using half and half (which I started with). My kids love it too. Next time, I am going to try non-fat evaporated milk. Seriously, there is so much cheese in here, you will never know the difference. And please use real bacon (no nitrates if you are inclined to buy that but not necessary).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
TOO much onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Turned out great! Left the onions out--just felt too lazy to cut them up. Added some chives on top, which gave it a little color. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States