Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
As I type this, I am eating this loveley Quiche. I've made this a million times, and absolutley love it. The only change I would make is 1 oz. more bacon, and the flavor is much more prominent.I also use cheddar cheese instead of the cheese recomended, it turns out great. I just love this, it's really easy to make, and the only thing I don't like is how long it takes to cook! :) Absolutley FAB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lunar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Wow! I'm newly married & just learning to cook & this recipe was SO easy and SO good. :) It's actually the first thing I've cooked/baked that I'm proud to say I made! I did use cheddar cheese instead of swiss, but stayed true to the rest & it was great. Some said the filling was too much for the pie crust, but I disagree. It fit perfectly. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
A winner. I used Vitamin D milk because that's what was on hand. Very tasty, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very good and yummy. The second time I made it I used some unsweetened evaporated milk and found it to be richer, but of course its fattier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I dont know how fair my review is because I was looking for just a basic quiche recipe for a bridal brunch I was having so I did not follow this recipe exact. I picked this recipe because I thought it looked pretty simple and I could easily alter the various veggies and cheeses. I ended up making 5 different quiches using this basic recipe and slightly different fillings in each (Spinach, mushrooms, bacon and other stuff) and they all turned out great. I had added tons of fillings so I was a little bit worried when I saw how much cheese was in the recipe but they were all great and VERY PRETTY (Sorry no photos). This will be my standard recipe from now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Yum! This recipe is great!! I used garlic instead of onions, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The bacon bits were so easy and adding the swiss and parmesan cheeses gives it a really unique flavor. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I just made this last night for my roommates and they absolutely loved it! I did make some slight changes, I put in 5 ounces of Sharp Cheddar and 3 ounces of Italian Blend, instead of the other two cheeses it called for. Also, I read the reviews before hand and decided to go the with precooked Tyson bacon and about 2 tbsp of bacon bits just to add more flavor. Came out great! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Excellent!! I will be making this often, possibly trying some different veggies too :) Thanks for the great Easter breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GratefulTash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TCoons
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Impressive! I've had trouble with Quiche in the past, and this was easy! I did cook up my own bacon, but only because I was already cooking it for a different recipe. I substitued Provolone cheese for the Swiss because I had it on hand. I also shredded fresh Parmesan from a wedge, and added a couple of cloves of garlic. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious! A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States